We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant suprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albany Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Albany Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Albany Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Residence Inn Drive, Latham, NY 12110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights, November 5 checking out November 9. We came after a terrible experience at the Best Western Airport (see other review for details)

The entire stay was wonderful. The customer service is what I have come to expect from marriotts, and that is why I prefer to stay with this brand. Everyone made us feel welcome and our business appreciated.

The room is very comfortable and well decorated. We were in a studio suite and it had a queen bed, living area and nice sized kitchen with quality appliances. We never cooked but you could. We did have the breakfast each morning and the "snack" at night, and they also serve beer and wine on them. Nice to not have to go out in the evening, its right there.

I would have preferred to have the rooms inside instead of having to walk outside to get to business center, fitness center and eattng area but that was probably the only downside.

The breakfast is fresh and has something for everyone. The carriage house is clean and inviting. The workout facility has quality treadmills (I was usually the only one using them).

The location is perfect if you have business in the Albany area, we were very happy with that.

Thanks for a nice stay! When in the area I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
11
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great location. Close to the Airport and all the major areas in Albany. Clean and newer rooms were nice as well. Very comfortable beds. I am not easy to please on that.

Free breakfast in morning. Not a bad place to lay your head for a night.Will return again as it works perfectly for me.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our family of 4 (2 parents, 2 young adults) was in the area visiting relatives and stayed here (our second time) comfortably in one of the studio/loft style units. It was perfect-lots of space, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and 2 distinct sleeping areas. We did not use the pool or exercise room, but enjoyed the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Would request a unit at the back, although airport noise was present regardless of where you were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arriving in the evening, the hotel buildings were not lit very well, which made the buildings look old and dark. However, the front desk staff at the hotel was very hospitable and welcoming. Parking was very convenient for the building we stayed in. They have a nice pool and tennis courts as well.

When we opened the door to the room we were very impressed to see the updated renovations! Everything appeared to be new, clean and the room smelled fresh. All the appliances were very clean. They had a nice fireplace in our room and sliding doors to open for fresh air as well as a second window.

The fans for the a/c was a bit noisy but everything else about our stay was very nice.

Breakfast in the morning was included and the staff kept the tables and buffet area very clean and orderly.

Room Tip: I am not sure if the second floor level had an elevator but you had a better view from that floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA,NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had to be in Albany for 3 days, and although our sport federation(usta) had proposed us a special rate to stay at the Marriott, I decided to stay at this Residence Inn.
I was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews but took a chance. I was rewarded for it! The hotel has been completely renovated, and the studio room was beautiful! Granite countertops(kitchen and bathroom), stainless steel appliances, beautiful bathroom(great shower), a very good bed and pillows for every taste(firm to soft). The 42 inc. flat TV screen pivoted on a stand which allowed for viewing from any place in the studio. Fast internet was a bonus.
The continental breakfast was also quite good, you could prepare your waffles, and from sausage to eggs to cereals, nobody left the hotel with an empty stomach...
Add to that the wonderful staff, particularly Sarah at the reception desk, and you have a quite happy stay. A pool(outdoor) and mini tennis court completed the hotel.
The only negative: some noise coming from the nearby airport but it is closed at night so not a biggie.
I would definitely recommend the Residence Inn, my friends who stayed at the Marriott Albany payed only $5 less, and did not have half of the amenities I had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Residence Inn, is one of the best I ever stayed.. the most friendly's, and accommodating staff, they went overboard to help satisfy my family.Front desk Employee Mrs. Heller was very nice when we arrived in middle of night to check in, making sure we have all we need.

Stayed with family here two days on a Bi-level studio, excellent, excellent. Rooms are super clean, nice, elegant, fresh.

Only draw back is when the planes start to fly in early morning, its too noisy..

Other than that i will defiantly come back here with family..

Room Tip: The Bi-Level studio is excellent for a big family plenty of room, however you don't have too muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, ME
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stay here often and have always gotten great service for any issue that may have come up. This time, we were put into one of the new, updated rooms. Wicked nice! All new appliances - the stove is a vast improvement over the old ones. The look is new and updated and everything is comfy. Bed was comfortable, room is clean and roomy.

Room Tip: The buildings with the lower numbers (1-6) are on the side farther away from the airport and a bit q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Airport

Address: 1 Residence Inn Drive, Latham, NY 12110
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Residence Inn Latham
Latham Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Albany Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.