We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 British American Boulevard, Latham, NY 12110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Hawley, United States
1 review
“Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed hear for business for the last two weeks and the hotel is great. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. There is a great place to run or walk very close by. Staff is great, hotel is clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    71
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
50
15
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is a five-minute drive from Albany airport, so do not expect much from the surroundings. Still, there is a very nice footpath along the river, roughly one kilometer from the hotel. I spent here two nights on business trip and the room rate was very good but it was arranged with the organizers of the conference I attended. The room was big, clean and comfortable; the only thing I can complain about is some electric appliance (probably the refrigerator) that got a bit noisy in the night and woke me up. The staff was helpful and the breakfast included in the rate was okay, I did not miss anything. I would recommend the hotel if you need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do to improve your next stay with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week long conference, Tues-Fri. The room was spacious enough, clean, quiet. The bathroom was also clean and efficiently laid out. Each day the staff cleaned up the room nicely while we were at the conference. Ordinarily we do not sit in a motel room much, but since we could not fly out until the day after the conference ended (at 1 pm) we spent the afternoon and evening in the room and found it to be a comfortable place to relax. The easy chair in the room (with ottoman) was exceptionally comfortable to me.

I used both the fitness room and the pool each day and found them to be adequate. The pool was particularly nice for water aerobics. And the pool room is very pretty.

The front desk was very courteous and helpful. On 2 occasions they offered to drive us to dinner since we did not have a car. This is not a service they offer, but when it is quiet they are very willing to do this. Both times we decided to walk instead since we like to walk and there were acceptable places to eat within a couple blocks. We have been in this area several times before (with a car) so we did not feel the urge to explore as we ordinarily would have.

The breakfast is very nice. Best I have ever seen in a motel. There is plenty of choice and the hot choice varied a little every day (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.). And the eggs were not the typical tastes-like-powdered-mix type. They were tasty. I had something different each morning and it was all fresh and good.

Even better are the cookies. Each afternoon/evening they provide complimentary cookies. All of us attending the conference who were staying at this hotel raved about these cookies. They were wonderful.

One tip: My husand and I have the same employer and we have to submit separate invoices for travel. The front desk clerk tried very hard, but the system did not allow him to split the bill for us after the fact. If we had arranged for this when we booked the room they could have done it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you and your husband back to our property. Please let us know if there is anything additional we can do to make your stay even more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

They have all the amenities you would want on a business stay. Would have been nice to have a hot tub for sore muscles. The hotel was very clean, and no smell was present. The microwave and mini fridge were an added delight. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your business trip and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great comfortable hotel. After a long weary day of traveling with my two young sons, it was such a pleasure to be met by a smiling, friendly front desk man. After getting settled in our room we headed to the pool. Lovely. Unlike a lot of hotels, the water was the perfect temperature. Refreshing but not freezing. The breakfast in the morning was well stocked, tasty, the area was very clean and the woman attending the breakfast area couldn't have been nicer. This was definitely a fantastic value and I'm sure we'll be back. Kudos to the staff for being so friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you and your children were able to take use of our pool! We always have a focus on customer service and are happy to hear that everyone in our staff made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights for my daughter's graduation from Rensselaer. The rooms were large and well appointed with a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The bathrooms were roomy. Everything was immaculate. The breakfast was terrific, all of the normal choices plus eggs and bacon, waffles, etc. Wish we had found this sooner!

The only negative comment is that they knocked on the door at about 9:00 on Sunday morning. My husband and I were up but my son and his girlfriend were not and were awoken. They didn't have their do not disturb out, but I don't see why they would need to knock on the door so early, especially on the weekend. We were checking out later that day, so they wouldn't clean until after that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your daughter's graduation and congratulations on her wonderful accomplishment! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our amenities and breakfast.

I apologize that your son and his girlfriend were disturbed by an early morning knock at the door. We are always trying to improve our customer service and feedback such as yours helps us to do so.

If you are ever back in the area we hope you'll choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean quiet rooms with decent breakfast. We came in for my son's graduation and commissioning. It was easy to check in, easy to check out, convenient location to everywhere we needed to be. The food was good each morning. The staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review of our property! I am so happy to hear that you found our location convenient to your travel needs but most importantly that our staff was attentive and friendly. We work hard to create a positive environment in the hotel and we are glad to hear you noticed! Congratulations on your son's graduation and we hope that if you return to the area that you will choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Address: 45 British American Boulevard, Latham, NY 12110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.