We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel and great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

For a budget hotel, this was a surprise! Very clean and the staff were very kind and friendly. The breakfast was fine for a budget hotel. Room was very clean as was the hotel. Very quiet hotel. Good location. I would stay here again. Microtel hotels have small rooms but there is plenty of room to store your stuff in the room. Perfect for an overnight stay. Everyone on the staff were so friendly and always saying hello or good morning with a smile on their face.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Bless this wonderful well traveled Trip Advisor reviewer. We are so happy with their review , its tough to come up with a new way of saying Thank you , very much. ( oh well, it looks like I just did).

All the Best

Chris Steffens

Microtel Inn by Wyndham
Latham, New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    185
    119
    38
    24
See reviews for
172
113
45
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a a friend that needed a room stay here and he was very pleased with the accommodations. But, even more memorable was the customer service we received around the billing.
An unexpected delay occurred for arrival and all three team members that helped us were friendly, professional, and willing to do what they could to help us. I had inadvertantly ordered a smoking room and that was politely handled minutes before our friend showed up.
Thank you Microtel Inn Latham, we would definitely recommend you to others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We sincerely thank this guest working working with us on the changes in the stay . I am glad to see that all parties involved efforts were appreciated.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Microtel Inn by Wyndham
Latham NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here, en route from Olean NY to Brewer ME - a trek of 710 miles. Upon checking in on Sunday evening, June 9th, the desk clerk changed our room after inspecting the room we were 1st assigned - and acted most professionally towards us and in doing her work.

We were missing an item of clothing after we left, and, on discovering this, phoned the hotel. Not only did the sales manager (Chris) check lost-and-found, but made sure, while I was waiting on the phone, to have housekeeping check the room we occupied once again, just to double check the item's whereabouts. We were impressed with the attention-to-details, AND, the staff in "going-the-distance" to attempt to satisfy our needs.

Room Tip: The two rooms we saw were both on the southern side, and were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We want to thank this guest for the positive review and for the personal recognition for a level of service that we all try to maintain at our Microtel Inn by Wyndham In Latham, N.Y.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Address: 7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.