We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Latham
new york
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Modern. Simple. no frills like a pool or hot tub and restaurant . Has wifi. Quiet. Would stay there over and over. Area is full of shopping, eateries and easy on and off to thruway. We stayed 2nights. Street very quiet yet close to everything. Visited Albany for family event. Other family members also stayed in same hotel and were very satisfied.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so glad that this guest took the time to share their experience at our hotel. Being at a central location for the Tri-cities of the Capitol Region of New York we are honored to be this Family Reunion hotel of choice. We look forward to their return next year or hopefully sooner.

All The Best,

Chris Steffens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    139
    95
    29
    19
See reviews for
131
85
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife, son, and I needed a room in the Albany area and decided to give Microtel a try because the rate was very reasonable. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and remodeled and the room rate included a decent continental breakfast in the morning. We will definitely consider staying here again when we are traveling in this area in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We thank this guest for their review and look forward to their return.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family had a very early flight from ALB and I wanted something cheap for one night. This hotel was perfect. The room was adorable. It was clean. It was cheap. Breakfast was out at 5:30 am. My kids were happy. The staff was nice. Thanks Microtel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are truly thankful that we were able to assist this guest in making an early flight out of Albany International Airport. Being only 3 miles from the Airport , we do get quite a few overnights for early flight stays.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Greeted by wonderful clerk! Cheery, informative and professional
Morning clerk - not so much...bothered when asked question about breakfast, greeted him with hello in breakfast room when dropping off newspapers. No response. Disinterested.
Room was clean and neat but we were an end room and so at 4:00am folks were leaving and BOTH doors slammed extremely hard. Almost knocked me out of bed -- and it was many times from 4 on...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We would like to thank this guest for their very informative review. Apparently there is a need to praise an Guest Service Agent for being cheery and professional and a need to inquire why their morning colleague did not. We are sorry that you there was some noted hallway noise in the overnight. We hope that you also brought it to our attention at the front desk before you checked out as well as noted in this review.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawanna, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Every time I travel to the Albany area I ALWAYS stay here. The rooms are always very clean and well kept. The employees and management at the desk are always very polite and helpful, both when I am calling to make a reservation and checking in. The rates are also the best in the area. In my opinion, you can't beat a nice clean room with A+ customer service and the best rates in town!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We want to thank the Guest for this wonderful review.His appreciation of our service is very rewarding. I just can not think of another way to say thank you ( although I do believe I just did).

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Address: 7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.