We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get for what you pay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   831 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“You get for what you pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

carpet is not clean, furniture is broken, large room, very good king bed, good price, breakfast is ok
If your on a tight budget Travelodge is ok, quiet area except for the loud fire siren at 6am , very anoying !!

Room Tip: King bed is confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

January 18, 2013

Hi, Bennyboy50:

Thank you taking the time to write a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge, Latham Circle.

We apologize that the fire siren disturbed you during your stay. The owner of our Travelodge is working with the Fire Department to determine if there is any other method to alert the Firemen (other than the siren) during the hours of 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM.

We have instructed our Head Housekeeper to check ALL our rooms to determine the room with the issues you mentioned. Travelodge Inn & Suites (formerly Cocca’s Inn & Suites”) is an older hotel, which we have been upgrading as time and budget allows. Based on your review, the room in which you stayed will be on the top of our list.

Thank you for mentioning the “positive’s” about our Travelodge, such as “large room, very good king bed, good price”.

We sincerely hope you will stay with during your next trip to the Capital District Area.

Sincerely,


Marilyn Seidner
Director of Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    60
    53
    41
    43
See reviews for
75
46
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEST CHESTER
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good value for the off-season price. Room has seen hard use. Basin didn't drain, standing lamp socket separated from its base, one bedside lamp has no outlet, Reported to desk clerk who reacted appropriately,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Sent the following message to Esty:

January 7, 2013


Dear Esty F:

Your January 4th TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Inn & Suites, Latham Circle was very much appreciated.

We apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. Even though, our Travelodge is an older property, we try to keep our property in good condition. Input, such as yours, is most welcome. Thank you for reporting the issues to our Front Desk Service Rep. We have directed our Maintenance Staff to repair and/or replace whatever is necessary.

We have installed new carpeting in some of the rooms. In addition, we have instructed our Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Engineer to inspect all of the rooms to insure an issue, such as you experienced, does not occur again.

Our Owner extends his appreciation for your comment indicating that the “value was good”.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the Capital District Area. It is our goal to have you rate our Travelodge Inn & Suites a “FIVE STAR” property during your next visit.


Sincerely,


Marilyn Seidner
Director of Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLSTON SPA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My Aunt and Uncle were so displeased with the room, and this was the first motel they had ever stayed at. They said it was small and not at all what the computer picture entailed. I was disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I sent the following message to MargaretAnna

January 2, 2012

Dear Margaret Anna:

We were sorry and surprised to read that your Aunt and Uncle were disappointed during their recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Latham Circle.

Usually, our guests are pleased with the size of their guest room. Since, it was their first experience in a motel, they most likely were not familiar with other motels in our area with competitive rates.

In my position as “Director of Guest Relations”, it is part of my Job Description to check rates and accommodations of our competition. My research indicates that our “motel” meets or exceeds the amenities, size and rates offered by our competition.

To satisfy my curiosity, would it be possible to let me know what type room your aunt and uncle occupied, i.e. two doubles beds, one king bed or King Suite with Jacuzzi? My contact information is: 518-785-6626, Ext. 174.

I assure you the photos of the room types posted on the Internet are the exact same room type as we offer to our guests.

If you would like, I would be more than happy to show you a similar room.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOVERSVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

In room jaquzzi was great and room and service was very good. We were only 45 minutes from home but wanted a weekend get away...This place was in the middle of the things we had planned. All and all a great place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I sent the following E-mail Message to Philip:

Dear Philip D:

Your December 18th TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Inn & Suites, Latham Circle was very much appreciated.

I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to compliment our hotel and our staff. It is not often that a guest takes the time to write a positive review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next “weekend away”. Remember from Memorial Day through Labor Day our outdoor swimming pool will be open for our guests’ pleasure.

If I can be of assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me at: 518-785-6626, Ext. 174 or mar@coccas.com


Sincerely,


Marilyn Seidner
Director of Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle

Address: 831 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Latham Hotel Latham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn and Suites, Latham Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.