We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Somers, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed here on a quick business trip. I was pleasantly suprised by the updated room which was nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The Keurig coffee maker in the room was a nice touch. Walk-in shower was a pleasant change from bathtubs. Plenty of space in the rooms and definitely comfortable. The staff seemed very efficient. Easy access on and off the Northway. It would be nice if they kept coffee and tea set up in the lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    98
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
46
58
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a little moldy in bathroom but overall experience was great will go back very clean hotel staff very feelingly quite stay nit much to do inside hotel restaurant down stairs was good however my food was burnt I had to send back there is a bar and room service which was a plus

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I give this place 5 out of 5. Stayed here December 22 - 25, 2012 Compared to other hotels in its price range, the Indigo is great. I love that they can make a chain feel more like a boutique hotel. Very friendly staff thats eager to please. My favorite part...hardwood floors in the rooms! Bed was very firm, which is either a plus or a minus depending on how you like your beds. Personally i prefer firm. Bonus: great japanese hibachi restaurant about 300 feet from the entrance. I was on the 5th floor. There was a pretty horny couple across the hall, but that can pretty much happen at any hotel. Hotel is at the end of Wolff road, which has a 100 different restaurants and a mall and movie theater. I highly recommend staying here whether on business or pleasure. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Although I have stayed in dozens of IHG (Holiday Inn / Express etc) properties over the years, this was my first stay at the so-called boutique arm of this hotel network.

Hotel Indigo is conveniently located just minutes from the airport which I'm sure would be very handy if you had an early morning departure.

The rooms were good, with some interesting decor choices such as wood floors and more interesting art choices than one might find in a typical hotel. My room also featured an excellent coffee maker that stood out above regular hotel coffeemakers.

I was impressed with the free WiFi speed, surely the fastest of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Fast enough to handle HD streaming.

A refrigerator was not standard in the room, which is always something I find annoying when paying more than $100 a night for a room. But I did not bother to ask if one was available, so don't know if one can be rented or provided free upon request.

The restaurant had a decent bar in it with the expected hotel prices, although check in on FourSquare and get a free cocktail with an appetizer. Food was good, but not amazing, and frankly wasn't worth the high prices. There are a couple of excellent restaurants not too far away with similar prices and better food. That said, it wasn't bad, just not quite worth the price in my opinion.

Overall not a bad hotel at all, good service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and even nice showers. Not much not to like really.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Chain hotel with a Euro twist, clean, modern decor, hardwood floors, comfy beds, smooth linens and soft towels, Aveda amenities. Super-friendly and very accommodating desk staff. No free coffee/tea or breakfast buffet. Coffee/breakfast bar in lobby. On premises restaurant. Close to airport, easy on/off highway location. Wifi spotty.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here with our dog (French bulldog) Mortimer this past weekend bc we were in Town for a christening and it was really nice we were pleasantly surprised. Between the room being very large and the aveda products were a nice touch the 2 restaurants on either side of the hotel were both excellent we were really happy !

Room Tip: Get the king sized bed its awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visit our son at Siena College who plays for the hockey team. This was the first time we deciding to stay over due to a late game. After searching for a room, I came upon Hotel Indigo. Since it was just me and my husband, I decided to adventure out from the near. Being two minutes from the ice arena and having a restaurant, bar and getting a "Siena College" discount, I booked it. We arrived before the game, checked in (fast and friendly), check out our room (nice, clean and spacious - definitely a treat from your normal hotel room), went to the bar where the staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed to be out in a half hour to catch the game. The food and service was excellent. We came back after the game at 11:45 and wanted a nightcap. Even though there was no one in the bar, the staff allowed us to come in for a drink while they were closing up to go home which was very nice of them. The only "issue" was the bed was very squeaky.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Indigo and would stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: It was a great stay - not sure what else to add. If they do a bed check and replaced the noisy ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Address: 254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
#4 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Latham, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality & services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium and the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway and Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Latham, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center and various government offices. We also offer 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and well-appointed rooms with modern decor that are an oasis for the business traveler to Albany. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro and Bar. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo in beautiful Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Latham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.