We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Troy baking institution” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Napoli Italian Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Napoli Italian Bakery
672 Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110
888-800-0103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 118 Restaurants in Latham
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Troy, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Troy baking institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

They're cheap and have great italian bread, rolls, and pastries. Some of their pastry offerings are hit or miss, but overall they're very good. Hamburger buns are like $.25; 1lb pizza dough is a dollar, a baguette is $1.25. You can get a breakfast of a day old couple donuts, muffins, or an apple fritter along with a coffee for $2.15.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    22
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bakery better than the luncheonette”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Love their baked goods-have often stopped for birthday desserts but was a bit disappointed when we decided to stop for a quick supper one night on our way home from errands. They were out of our first two choices-tho they were still listed. The waitress brought my husband the wrong drink, but he didn't say anything because we were starving by this time-even tho there were only three other customers in there!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate new york
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“love the subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Submarine sandwiches. Roast beef on a roll. Ham and provolone with mustard on a crunchy roll. Yikes! I might need to go there right now, it sounds so good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always Pastry Pleasing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Any pastries from here are great! It's too bad that it is located 40 miles from my home, but the eats are good!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

this place it to die for lots of goodies all fabulous. they also have a little cafe you can get a sandwich or just coffee and dessert

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Napoli Italian Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bella Napoli Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Napoli Italian Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.