We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings In Buffalo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube

Quaker Steak & Lube
6727 Transit Rd, Lancaster, NY 14221-7224
716-204-9293
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Wings In Buffalo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

OK, we had to do it. we were driving back from Canada to New York and were passing through Buffalo on a Sunday afternoon at lunchtime. As a tourist it is a no-brainer. Find a bar that sells wings and enjoy. we landed lucky that day, not only were the Bills playing which gave the place a great atmosphere but the wings were fantastic too! Not to mention the chilli cheese fries and other deep fried goodness that we sank our teeth into. The place is full of great friendly staff, has a fantastic sports bar atmosphere and was a great surprise during our trip. I would love to visit again, or perhaps a franchise in Scotland??? Go on.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review! We love to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and our Team Member service. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really great burgers. Loaded with some crazy stuff. If you get a to go order, they throw in a bunch of Twizzlers. Service was eh.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for NASCAR fans!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This restaurant is just a short walk from Salvatore's Grand Hotel and offers great food at good prices!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My food was excellent and they had a few beer specials on. I asked for a certain hockey game and the Manager put it on a TV close to my seat. Staff were friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good but a bit pricey...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wings are excellent and other foods are very good - but it is a bit pricey. Atmosphere is pretty cool. All in all a great place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Steak & Lube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.