We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited shrimp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
295 E Fairmount Ave, Lakewood, NY 14750-2008
716-763-6992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Lakewood, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unlimited shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Took my wife to dinner for her birthday and we had the unlimited shrimp special. Tried several different types which were well prepared and delicious! The server did a great job of making sure that all our food was brought out in a timely manner, was attentive without being overbearing! The staff was polite, pleasant and gets an overall "A" rating for that special evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Wonderful as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My dining experience here was wonderful. Had the 4 course meal and it was great and very well priced. The biscuits were fresh and warmand the service was super. I highly reccommend this restaurant for fine dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, extremely clean--pleasant wait staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to Red Lobster this past weekend. Since we are not new to this restaurant, we know the food is very good, and there is plenty of it. We both had the shrimp Alfredo which is always a good choice. Our server was pleasant and efficient, but most of all we were stunned when we watched the staff clear tables and ready them for the next group of customers. After the server had cleared and cleaned the tables and floor, another staff member walked around with a large, powerful light. She looked all over the tables, at the chairs and on the floor around the tables. We felt like we were part of "CSI". We were told that extreme care is taken in keeping this restaurant clean and up and above the standards. We were impressed! Good job, Lakewood, NY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western NY
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Always great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I love to go to Red Lobster. The food is always great. I love the cheddar biscuits and the seafood. Their coconut shrimp is awesome. I also like the seafood combo platter with the lobster tail. Always clean and hardly ever have a long wait time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went during Christmas vacation when our son was home from college...and I think everyone else had the same idea...take the kids out for dinner before they go back. We were told it would be an hour wait, so we sat in the bar and had a beer...it turned out to be just over 30 minutes, which was perfect. The food was great, service superb, and I tried a Hurricane...Mmmm! Overall, it was fun and delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Lakewood, Chautauqua County
Lakewood, Chautauqua County
 
Lakewood, Chautauqua County
Lakewood, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.