We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Legged Pig

3 Legged Pig
3415 Rochester Rd, Lakeville, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Lakeville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Large servings and good food. Order at counter and food is brought to table. Lots of pig decor. Outside or inside dining

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome,good price, large portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Great real smoked, very tender, melt in your mouth. Best bbq place I have been to. All the sides we tried were great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good brisket, fair ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tried this place for the first time with a friend. Our food was delivered rather quickly after we ordered. His brisket was excellent. My full rack of ribs was a bit disapointing. They were more chewy than expected from a place that specializes in BBQ. I would have expected the meat to come off the bone much easier than it did. They were pricey also ($21.99). Other than that, the interior of the restaurant is casual and comfortable. The BBQ smell is absolutely wonderful! I would try this place again but probably go for the brisket or chicken.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Much improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

It has been a year since I last ate at the 3 legged pig. Of the four previous menu items I tried, one was average and the other three were poor in BBQ standards. This time I was pleasantly surprised! I had a pork and cheese sandwich with sweet potato fries abs BBQ sauce to dip. All flavors were very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great local food with huge portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Wow! So glad we decided to order from here ! What great food! And the value is amazing! We got take out so I'm not sure on how the restaurant experience would be. But I do want to say that they were fast and accurate and the food we got for the price! I was not one bit disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Legged Pig also viewed

Livonia, Finger Lakes
Lakeville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to 3 Legged Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Legged Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.