We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paulina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Paulina to your Saves list
Villa Paulina
Ivana Gundulica 48b, Brela 21322, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Brela B&B and Inns
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Calm Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here only for one night. It was the pitiest thing :) This place seemed to us absolutely perfect. The staff was very warm and attentive to us. We were offered to tasty local alcohol drinks by them. The staff - 10 points. Thanks. Our seaview apartments were new, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We liked the white design of them very much, we noticed that quality of decoration was really high. The view from the balcony was just stunning. We prepared dinner in the apartments and we found enough kitchen staff for doing that. We liked to have gowns and dishwasher in the appartments. As a result Apartments won 10 points :). Breakfast was good enough. As a hot dish there were eggs, cold dishes were in a good quality. The cafe, fruits and cakes were perfect too. Despite the fact that the breakfast area was quite small and without any outside view, we liked to eat there. For us breakfast was 10 points too. We should say that if you like an active nightlife, many people, many noisy bars , this place is not for you, otherwise you should use a car to go for example to Makarska. This is a calm romantic paradise and we recommend it for people who are looking for the calm romantic rest with a view like in a postacard.

Room Tip: We recomend a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was a beautiful, clean, comfortable room with plenty of amenities. The heated floors in the bathroom were especially nice. We were very comfortable over a 7 day stay. The location is stunning and as the season truly starts there will be plenty of restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They set us up with things to do and even helped us with laundry when we ran out of warmer clothes due to cooler than expected weather. Can't recommend this place enough. Plenty of fun day trips to make from Brela. The breakfast got a bit repetitive but this is hardly a problem.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth a bit more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

It was really the best experience in Crotia. Really nothing to reproach. We were also with our small dog and it was without problems.
People walking around just stop in front of the garden and admiring it for the beuty of the building and the family atmosphere in the garden at the swimming pool. People were saying : oooh, I would like to stay also at the place :D .... really!
We will come again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had a great time in villa with our family last year. And booked our exciting week again for Summer 2014. It's a luxurious gem in Brela. Boutique feel with two private pools, fresh made breakfast and great views:) The sweet touch of Champagne and sweets waiting for my parents on their birthdays was a cherry on the cake!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this little hotel - but in a nutshell, if you are going to Brela, stay here, you won't be disappointed. Fabulous location, views and rooms in one of the most beautiful towns I've ever seen!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Villa Lora for 3 nights at room no.6 which has a superb view. We can't recommend it enough, the apartment is modern and spacious with all amenities just like in your home, plentiful breakfast with eggs freshly cooked for you. Not to mentioned beautiful secluded beaches just few steps away. We will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We only had one night at Villa Paulina, and it was much too short. We recommend at least three days to appreciate the coast around Brela, and it would be lovely for a week. The Dalmatian Riviera is beautiful, as lovely as many more famous Italian coastlines, like the Amalfi coast, and at least for now much less crowded.

Location: There are twin buildings, Villa Paulina and Villa Lora, and they are nestled in the pines right on the rocky shore with a beautiful view of the blue Adriatic. The Villas open on to the pathway that leads into Brela to the north or Baska Voda to the south. Easy walking to either town and to the beaches. There is free parking at the Villas for cars.

Apartments and Amenities: The apartments are brand new, with very clean contemporary decor, and nice large windows to see the sea. They have a living room and dining area and full kitchen. The bedroom is separate and the bathroom is in between. Each unit has a small deck for sitting outside. The two villas have two pools, quite a special feature among Brela rentals (passerbys kept peeking in at the pools). Even though they are full self-catering apartments, the Villas provide a daily continental breakfast.

Service: We were greeted by the owner Lora who helped carry luggage downstairs and showed us around our room. She offered suggestions for where to dine in town and offered to help with whatever we needed.

Room Tip: Book the sea-front rooms, not the partial views, the little additional cost is well worth the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Paulina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paulina

Address: Ivana Gundulica 48b, Brela 21322, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Paulina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paulina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.