We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in croatia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Galinac

Konoba Galinac
Banje 1, Brela, Croatia
+385 21 618 251
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Brela
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Savona, Italy
1 review
“best food in croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great food and nice staff, brilliant location. They even pick you up from your hotel and deliver back after fabulous meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice food - taxi service free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Fantastic! They picked up with a free taxi at our accommodation. We went with some friends and we spent a very nice evening. The meat is very good and the staff is very friendly. Very good price / quality. Fully recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brela, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Brela”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a terrible experience in this restaurant , the waitress are so rude and the attention it was the worst ever. Horrible

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food - great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had the porec - lamb cooked in an earthenware pan under hot coals (have to order in advance) - really tender - lovely and kids really enjoyed pancakes filled with icecream for dessert.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

what a great time with husband and friends at the very friendly restaurant, the greeting on arrival set the tone for the night. A very helpful waiter called Marin arrived with menus and took our drinks order within minutes of sitting down. They arrived with free garlic bread and paste to nibble on while we waited for our order to be cooked. This arrived after 20 mins even though the place was very busy. The food was good quality and well cooked. Every one enjoyed it. The evening was rounded off with a complimentary drink for each of us. We will all be going back. Thanks. Forgot to say the view is fantastic and a free mini bus is on offer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Galinac also viewed

Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Galinac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Galinac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.