We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Feral

Konoba Feral
OB.KNEZA DOMOGOJA 30, Brela, Croatia
021 / 618909
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Brela
Price range: $16 - $24
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Everything was great. The grilled fish was tasty and perfectly cooked. The garlic sauce awesome. The pancake with marmalade and fresh fruits was also delicious. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    35
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fresh from the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Today as my husband and I were having a coffee and (Loza) Croatian Grappa at the Konoba Feral, we watched as the owner of the restaurant, Anda, unloaded her trunk with bushels of fresh shrimp, scampi and fish. Anda had just returned from Split, an hours drive in each direction, where she purchased the highest quality and freshest fish in Dalmatia. This explains why her restaurant has the best food in the Brela area. This attention to every last detail is why we always suggest to our friends to eat at the Konoba Feral.

We did indeed return for dinner and had mussels, shrimp and clams cooked in the most wonderfully tasting garlic and tomato sauce. Joe also had Tuna Tartar that he said was superb. We finished our dinner with a complimentary cherry liquor that was amazing. Oh yes, let me mention the location. The restaurant is sitting in the harbor, at the waters edge with the best view of the Island of Brac. Fantastic all around!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“First Class Seafood Restaurant in a First Class Beach Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

They say that Brela has the best beach in Europe (Forbes, that is) and the the town is charming, but very touristy. In town is the harbor and in the middle of the shops and restaurants around the harbor, is Konoba Feral. It is charming and the service is exceptionally efficient, professional and friendly (not to say multilingual). Our food was exceptional with octopus salad, followed by a red risotto (with mixed seafood) and lastly a clam pasta. All courses were wonderful The wine of their choosing was not the best by international standards, but wonderful from the local. On the whole, it was a great eating experience and I expect we shall be there many times in the weeks that we have yet to spend here. Great job Feral!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice and were amazed at the lovely fresh food (clams were my favourite!), great casual service, perfect location, and oh so reasonablely priced!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Thanks for reviews everybody!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thanks to excellent reviews on tripadvisor I found this restaurant in Brela and decided to try it. I guess there is nothing more to say except I can second all the fabulous reviews already written. We had all sorts of fresh fish there - excellent quality, grilled calamari, cabbage sallat and pancakes with jelly and walnuts ...

Only tip I have is about the reservation in high season. You can reserve the table ahead of time inside, but outside tables are only on first come first served basis. Seating area is small, so the wait can be more then hour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Feral also viewed

Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
Brela, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Feral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Feral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.