We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort, food is worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Rock Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jinja
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Rock Resorts
Save
You added Eden Rock Resorts to your Saves list
Near Budjagali Lake, Jinja, Uganda   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 24 Jinja B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet resort, food is worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Nice garden setting. The room wasn't great, the toilet seat was on the floor next to the toilet and the shower tap was broken. The food took a long time to arrive, but was always delicious when it did. NRE bar over the road is good for a drink in the evening, but watch out for the guard dogs when you come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
varied
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I've stayed in Eden Rocks both alone and with a fair sized group. I like the place, its got a nice bar if you have a group or as the other reviewer said you can wander across to NRE for some action. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

So, the pool is in progress, and the place will be amazing once it's complete. The chef is great. The hut style accommodations are very simple but work well. Although you may need to add an extra mattress to the bed - so check it out once you're shown to the room! Close to a busy backpacker spot but away from the noise. Would stay here for a second getaway. Jinja is a great spot to escape the busy pace of Kampala.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Eden Rock is just across the road from Nile River Explorers, *the* place to hang out at, close to the source of the Nile. NRE might have the party animals, Eden Rock is a haven of peace. Their (small) huts are similarly priced to NRE's tents, and come with a double bed and an ensuite.

Service is good.

I'm perhaps a bit too old to still, and always, enjoy the party atmosphere at NRE, but staying at Eden Rock allows you to join in the fun as well as get away from the 'fun', whenever you like.

When we visited, in April 2012, the pool was under construction.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Rock Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Rock Resorts

Address: Near Budjagali Lake, Jinja, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Eastern Region > Jinja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Jinja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Rock Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.