We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed opinion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bizerta Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bizerta Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Bizerta Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de la Corniche, sidi Salem | BP 246, Bizerte 7000, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bizerte
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“mixed opinion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The room was great, we booked a suite, and the maid did a great job, even though the toilet didn't flush properly. We had a nice sea view. The indoor pool was nice. The outside pool looked nice but was deserted. The gate to the beach was locked. Breakfast was nice though lacking in variety.

We booked with booking.com and the hotel refused to honour the price we booked at. The lady cashier argued for 20 minutes, at check out, before giving up and was bad tempered throughout. She was good at arguing in English though.

Internet connection was difficult. They say they change the pass codes daily but on the first day it only worked for about 1/2 hour and on our 2nd day we had to get 3 codes from reception before we got one that worked.

We went out to eat dinner in town south of the kasbah. We had good cheap meals and found the locals to be helpful and very friendly even while their countrymen were demonstrating at the US embassy in Tunis.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side look they they all have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

i've spent a wonderfull holiday with my family . We spent unforgottable moments . Great location The staff was warm & welcoming staff, well organized housekeeping staff , very clean rooms smell fresh. we enjoyed swimming in the covered swimming pool. The kids enjoyed so much. I think it's very quiet & relaxing place where we can spend nice holiday with the family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed here way back in November of 2001. (It says December 2010 but it wouldn't let me go back any farther.) It was my first business trip and I was 19. I enjoyed the stay fully. Since it was in November, I wasn't able to use the pool. The view from my room was over looking the Mediterranean. This was a very pleasant stay for my first overseas business trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

I have stayed here several times on business. Considering the (£) price you will not get much better. The location is good and the rooms are spacious. Food is ok and staff are ok. The pool is great but other facilities are limited. Good value for money.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bizerta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bizerta Resort

Address: Route de la Corniche, sidi Salem | BP 246, Bizerte 7000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Bizerte Governorate > Bizerte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bizerte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bizerta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bizerta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bizerta Bizerte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bizerta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.