We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2625 Main Street, Lake Placid, NY 12946 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
1 review
“Great location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great location in the heart of town, just 20 minutes from Whiteface MT. Beware of getting the motel type rooms on the outside of the hotel, those are no good. Breakfast was below average, overall service and comfort was decent. Kids had an awesome time in the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    83
    49
    20
    18
See reviews for
93
92
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

A great spot right in Lake Placid VIllage, walking distance to many restaurants, shops and some of the WInter Olympic facilities. Great for kids: board games and a roaring fire in the fireplace in lobby, nice pool, short drive to Whiteface Mtn. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Lake Placid NY home of the 1980 and 1932 Olympics. We stayed during the closing ceremonies of the 2014 Olympic games in Soshi Russia. Lake Placid is one of our families favorite winter vacation locations. A wonderful quaint town with small local shops, olympic activities, ice skating and snowboard/skiing at Whiteface. The Best Western offers a great location in winter as it is in the middle of town across from the Ice Skating Center and Olympic Museum and located in the heart of the downtown shopping area and only about ten minutes to the Bobsled/Cross Skiing area in one direction and about the same distance to Whiteface in the other. The hotel itself is okay nothing to complain about really. The rooms are well kept but the bathrooms are a little dated. The kids loved using the indoor pool and jacuzzi at night and the complimentary breakfast buffet saved us some money and filled our bellies with a hot meal before hitting the slopes. The fireplace in the lodge was lit every night and the couches were very comfy. For the price and location of this hotel it is a great deal. The only issues I have with this hotel is the parking lot. The parking lot is narrow and when full you can't turn around. With the cold temps and snow it was also very icy the staff tried to put down some ice melt when we asked but it didn't help. I would recommend this hotel to friend and family as the location in town and value is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We skied that day and got soaked, it rained, I asked JaySon at the front desk if there was a laudrymat close by to dry our coats and mitts so we could go to supper. He grabbed our stuff, dried them with the hotel dryer and then delivered them to our room. I haven't seen service like that, ever... also the lady looking after the continental breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A great Lake Placid Hotel for the family. Rooms are common areas are very comfortable, and the downtown location is great. Staff id very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tube.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIdgewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Charming motel. Rooms are small and basic but quite comfortable. The large lobby is very cozy, with adirondack-style furniture and a fireplace. The large breakfast room is also decorated in a rustic adirondack style, and there are plenty of couches and lounges for large groups to gather. The pool and hot tub are nice. Although this is an old building, it is quite comfortable and well located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and overall we were very happy with our room. The location of this hotel is great with the rink across the street and the lake behind the hotel. We had a second floor double queen room with a vaulted ceiling, that was very spacious and clean. There was a sliding door to a deck that was shared with all the other rooms on the second floor which may be a little weird in the summer. The only issues I had were in the bathroom. First the bathroom faucet was plumbed backwards with hot and cold reversed. Second the chrome towel rack in the shower was pretty rusted.
Overall the price was right and the location is great. This is a place I would stay at again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn

Address: 2625 Main Street, Lake Placid, NY 12946 (Formerly Adirondack Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Best Western Adirondack Inn is perfectly situated on Main Street in Lake Placid, New York—just across the street from the Olympic Center and next to Mirror Lake Beach. For travelers to the Adirondacks and the Best Western Adirondack Inn, this is a truly picturesque setting for a family vacation or romantic weekend escape in upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adirondack Hotel Lake Placid
Best Western Lake Placid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Adirondack Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.