We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Cabin Grill at Northwoods Inn

The Cabin Grill at Northwoods Inn
2520 Main Street, Lake Placid, NY 12946
518 523 1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 85 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Wine Bar, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Lake Placid, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Breakfast buffet was mediocre at best...Would not recomend,atmosphere was adirondack theme but not overly impressive but wait staff was very good

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and great decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stopped in for sandwiches before leaving Lake Placid. Server was friendly and the food was served quickly and tasted great. Prices were reasonable.
Decorated like a cabin - murals painted on the walls resemble a woodsy scene with animals.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Only stopped for a drink but when the heavens opened decided to eat there too. Food and drink okay but no more than that and not the sort of place I'd choose to eat, but good value nonetheless.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“If you've got time to spare, give it a try!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went to this place twice on our recent visit to Lake Placid. We ate outdoors because of the noise inside and it was much more pleasant outdoors anyway. My husband had the best Delta Blue cheeseburger he has ever had, so we had to go back so he could have another. I had pulled pork on a hoagie, it was good too. Service was quite slow, but pleasant. Seems a little disorganized. May or may not go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

During our trip to Lake Placid, the "hot spot" for b'fast seemed to be this place called the Breakfast Club, right next to the Starbucks. When we arrived for breakfast, there were long lines for both places so we walked back to an all-but-empty Northwoods Inn cafe - and what a great choice that was! Terrific service, beautifully woodsy decor (like the rest of the inn), and a very extensive b'fast menu - anything you might want. Very reasonably priced, too (except for coffee which was $2.50 for diner coffee, but then, it's all you can drink :) ) Will definitely be going back tomorrow!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabin Grill at Northwoods Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Cabin Grill at Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cabin Grill at Northwoods Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.