We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat their ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
2487 Main St., Lake Placid, NY 12946 (Formerly Lake Placid Ben & Jerry's)
518-523-7330
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 85 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Restaurant details
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Kahnawake, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Can't beat their ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Doesn't matter the weather for a pit stop in Ben & Jerry's. They have all the favorite flavors, smoothies and toppers. The servers are quick with the scooping technique and are pleasant. However, this location could use a fresh coat of paint or an updated look. Its the same décor since they opened 10 years ago or so.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peru, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

great spot for some dessert after dinner. Staff very friendly. They have a new (at least to me) waffle cone with chocolate sprinkles on it...yummy addition to the ice cream.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never to Disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Oh try to go here only once if you have kids and are spending a few nights! And try not to have one yourself. Almost impossible

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Despite being crowded, the service was great. Ice Cream the usual great Ben & Jerry's.
Plenty of seating inside and benches on the side porch. Very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tis was just what it sounds like, a Ben and Jerry's ice cream parlor. On the Main Street, an easy stop. God service and yummy ice cream.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.