We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and large portions, reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bazzi's Pizza

Bazzi's Pizza
138 Main, Lake Placid, NY 12946
518-523-9056
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 85 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“Delicious and large portions, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great tasting authentic oven baked thin-crust pizza, seemed reasonably priced. You can order whole pizzas or by the slice. Choose your drinks from their fridge or order wine from their cellar.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    20
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

been eating pizza here on vacations for 20 years. It's one of the best food values on the street. Pizza is NY style, thin and flavorful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to grab a pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This pizza place has a very casual feel to it. You can order by the slice at the counter or grab a seat. They had the usual menu. You have to grab your own cans of soda out of the cooler. The outside seating is wooden picnic tables on the sidewalk. Inside the plastic checkered table cloths need to be replaced.

But my family enjoyed the pizza and hot wings. The crowd in Bazzi's had a great time watching the world cup on the little television.

Our server was friendly and very good. The selection of beers were light on the local micro brews.

The prices were reasonable.

We had a good time. Food was not memorable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Wings in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We're locals and this is the only Pizza we will call out for. We also frequent the restaurant several times a month with our four children in tow. Always a pleasure to eat at Bazzi's! Highly recommend anything on the menu.

We have even had one of our daughters birthday parties there. They are very accommodating and always happy to see us return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Chicken Cesar Salad/ Pizza Slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My daugher and I ate at Bazzi's on Sat for lunch. I had the Chicken Cesar salad and it was VRY good!
My daughter had a slice of pepperoni pizza and said it was very good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazzi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bazzi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bazzi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.