We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burrito” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyatt's

Wyatt's
2527 Main Street, Lake Placid, NY 12946
518-523-2388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 95 restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Wyatt's is a family owned and operated burrito and BBQ restaurant in Lake Placid, NY. Stop by for great food in a friendly atmosphere. We know you'll be glad you did.
Restaurant details
Description: Wyatt's is a family owned and operated burrito and BBQ restaurant in Lake Placid, NY. Stop by for great food in a friendly atmosphere. We know you'll be glad you did.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were in Lake Placid over the holidays and stopped in Wyatt's for lunch (just look for the bright paint). We had two excellent burritos and were surprised with the variety available -- not just a pale chicken, rice, and beans on a tortilla kind of place. We're from Texas, so we think we know something about good tex-mex and Wyatt's really delivered -- highly recommend the chili-lime steak, but the chipotle chicken is also very, very good. Next time we'll definitely try the ribs, they smelled wonderful...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    47
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kwrayprovidence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious steak burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited Wyatt's for lunch during the last week of December, and had an awesome burrito with chili-lime steak, sweet potato (such a good idea), avocado, cilantro rice, refrained beans...mmmm.

The ingredients were fresh & the meat was tasty, and they don't just pack the burrito mostly full of rice like some of the chains tend to.

Cute store, southwestern vibe - after reading the other reviews, I can't wait to get back and try the BBQ!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,ON
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mexican treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Located in this small cute little plaza, the food was tasty, the staff friendly and fast... The place was really small, but we got a window seat, so that was a good thing...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tasty fresh good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Great tasty fresh Mexican food that hit the spot when we wanted something fast. Good service and clean. Good location, right on main street. No need to go into the overpriced restaurants to pay for a view.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at78rpm
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I had planned on eating at another restaurant, but it was closed. So we drove downtown, parked in the village lot, and walked up Main Street. Luckily, we looked in the window at Wyatt's, and went in. I was a little bit unsure, because so many bare-bones places throw together some food and call it Mexican. Well, Wyatts will surprise you.

My wife ordered a Tijuana burrito (chicken and a lot of other stuff.) I ordered the beef brisket open sandwich. Both were far beyond our expectations, and we just sat there looking at each other, amazed that we'd not yet heard of this place. I mean, we live in the next town! Well, after our first visit, there will be many more; and we will definitely spread the word that this is a great place for a reasonably priced lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyatt's also viewed

 

Been to Wyatt's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyatt's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.