We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Club Lodges

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Placid Club Lodges
Save
You added Lake Placid Club Lodges to your Saves list
30 Lake Placid Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have owned here for the last 3 years and have had a nice relaxing time each year. The lake is great for kids and the town is quaint and full of shops and restaurants. It is a short 2 block walk to the lake & playground. The Lake Placid Brewery is only 1 block...nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We used extra points from our Disney timeshare to stay here for three nights in summer, and we really enjoyed our time. The lodge was as advertised, so though we did not have a view we DID have a very spacious condo with jacuzzi, sauna, two TV's, and a well-equipped kitchen. Now that the new hotel is built, there was no noise at all despite the fact that every space in the parking lot was full.

Are the condos perfect? It depends on what you're looking for. I realized after a day of not really paying attention (because I personally didn't care!) that the counters are formica (not granite), there was no washer/dryer, the master bedroom shares a bath, the beams are styrofoam, etc. But none of these issues really bothered me. Instead, I just enjoyed the clean, spacious, family "home away from home."

We didn't use all the amenities, but did enjoy the small but pleasant beach at mirror lake and used the free paddle boats (fun!). And of course Lake Placid is a joy: we went to the bobsled center, enjoyed downtown, did some hiking, ate tasty food... and all in just three days!

Room Tip: If you have the option, do ask for a condo with a view. Ours was pleasant, but overlooked a parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Gorda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are owners of 3 weeks at the Lake Placid Club Lodges and always enjoy our time in Lake Plaice. Great Village with spectacular scenery everywhere. The accommodations are wonderful, very clean and well maintained. The staff could not be more pleasant.
I was pleased to learn that this year they improved their WiFi connection and it was always good.. Speed is around 1k which is fine for normal use. It did not change anytime I tried to use it. We always go to Donnelly's Ice Cream stand in Saranac Lake. World's Best!
Downtown Lake Placid has interesting shopping. My wife always finds something she likes.

Room Tip: All the condos are the same, so only the view would be different from each unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Have just had a lovely week at Lake Placid Club Lodges.
Highlights included skiing at Whiteface, walking around Mirror Lake and Snowshoeing at The Wild Centre.
The lodge was very homely and comfortable - plenty of space for all the family and with a great view out over the snow-clad golf course!
What a bonus to have our own sauna and hot tub!
We loved the town and we loved the lodge - one of our better RCI exchanges! Hope we might come back one day.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been here with friends and family for over 3 winters, we always go around the 2nd week in January and the village is awesome! At the lodges you are a 5 minute walk to town and the Olympic Village, Museum. The housekeeping is great we had family and friends coming and going and it was never an issue with fresh linens and towels. Whiteface Mtn is 15 minutes away and if you want you can take a free bus from Main St. Saranac Lake is 15 minutes away and its a neat little town. Their are so many hiking and snowshoeing,crosscountry skinig trails around the resort its actually silly. We will be back for more the family fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is one of my family's favourite places to stay. The rustic furniture, open fire place, jacuzzi and sauna make it a quiet oasis. Overlooking the golf course, there is plenty to do in the winter like snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh rides and tobogganing, not to mention Whiteface is only a 15min drive. Downtown lake placid is about a 5-10minute walk, and Mirror lake also makes a nice afternoon walk around it's boardwalk.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that is actually on the golf course. They have been more recently renovated an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although the week had some rain the accomodations and amenities of the Lodges made our vacation a total success. The size,decor, whirlpool and sauna and the ability to sleep eight adults is unlike any resort we have been in years. The resort staff was second to none in their ability to give hints and directions to local attractions. All within walking distance- a great plus for wine tasting. But most of all the view--spectacular. We are coming back!

Room Tip: From what I am told they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Placid Club Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Club Lodges

Address: 30 Lake Placid Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Club Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Hotel
Lake Placid Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Placid Club Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.