We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this place! Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Mountain Deli and Creperie

Big Mountain Deli and Creperie
2475 Main Street, Lake Placid, NY 12946
518-523-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place! Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Loved this place so much we ate there twice in two days! The menu is overwhelming with so many choices. I had a salmon crepe for lunch one day and The Mary, a sandwich with turkey, cranberry horseradish, apples, and cheese. Sounds horrible, but trust me, it works! Also had a creme brulee crepe that was out of this world. Great, friendly staff who make you feel right at home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    100
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yateley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hubby and I had lunch here last week. We both had savoury crepes that were large with plenty of delicious fillings. The place has a huge choice of breads and fillings for sandwiches and crepes. The food is fresh and the place is fun. We'd definitely eat there again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great breakfast option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had breakfast on two instances. The sweet crepes have to be tried at least once. many different varieties from which to choose. The other breakfast/ brunch options are also plentiful. The breakfast panni sandwiches on flavored bread are outstanding. Take your time reading the menu because there are so many good choices. Service is very fast and accurate. Seating is limited but take out is also available. Coffee is also great. Staff are friendly and helpful and prices are very good compared to any other sit down breakfast option and much faster.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't pass by this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is just a small restaurant on the main drag. It has limited seating which always looks full. Try it anyway. Seats will open up, or join someone and make a new friend. They have a series of sandwiches named after the 46 High Peaks in the Adirondacks. They are all unique creations. I had a large crepe with raspberries and soft cheese I had never heard of and still can't remember the name. It was delicious. My wife and children each had different sandwiches, all of which they enjoyed. It is just a cute place. You stand in line to order your food, and pick it up at the counter. From the outside, it doesn't look like much, but it is well worth the stop. Lunch for the 4 of us with drinks was $46

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good lunch choice in Lake Placid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It isn't easy to find affordable vegetarian options in glitzy Lake Placid, so we were very happy with our lunch at this restaurant. They have a huge array of choices for both sandwiches and crepes, plus a "build your own" option that lets you create just what you want. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, service was quick and the food was very good. The crepe was made with some whole grain flour so it had some body to it, and the veggies were well cooked.
We were there on an off-season weekday, so it wasn't crowded. But the counterman said that in season, the line stretches out the door, so it might be good to avoid the busiest times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mountain Deli and Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Big Mountain Deli and Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Mountain Deli and Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.