We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch football and have some good bar food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wiseguys Nightclub

Wiseguys Nightclub
11 School St., Lake Placid, NY 12946
518-523-4446
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 95 restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet, Late Night
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to watch football and have some good bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We usually watch football here. Their wings are pretty good with a variety of flavors to choose from. There are usually a ton of locals here. Usually lots of STEELER fans here for some reason. The food here is always good and you can bring the kids too. Good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    20
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This place is awesome. I went there last year and i was good. This year they had some renovations done and it looks great. The bartenders are great and go above and beyond what they need to do. If you like the bar atmosphere, I would highly recommend this place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfy hometown place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The locals stop here and are all personable to the "out of towners" as seen every time we visit. They and the bartender make you feel as though you're welcome in their "living room." Greatly priced drinks, 2 dart boards and enough TV's to keep you occupied. The food has always been fantastic. Always one of our favorite bar stops.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quick Appetizers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We order the potato skins with chili and boneless wings with a couple of beers for a football game. TV's showing the game was great but didn't care very much for the appetizers. Didn't like the wings at all and would not get the chili on the skins again. Way too much chili on them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Lake Placid last weekend. We had attempted to have dinner at other places but everywhere had a 2 hour wait to be seated. We stumbled upon this place and both of us are so glad we did! He had some Thai chicken wings that were amazing and I had a BLT like I hadn't had in years since my mother used to make them for us a child. The staff was super friendly, very polite and quick to answers all of our request for refills or take out box. We also got to enjoy watching the Yankees game with our dinner! This place was so great that I recommended it to our family that came out to visit and they actually ate here last night--bringing me home a BLT in a takeout box! Well worth the 2 hour drive for us!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiseguys Nightclub also viewed

 
Lake Placid, NY
 

Been to Wiseguys Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wiseguys Nightclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.