We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue Review - EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Whiteface Club

The Whiteface Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Whiteface Club
Save
You added The Whiteface Club to your Saves list
373 Whiteface Inn Lane, Lake Placid, NY 12946   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue Review - EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had my wedding here on June 16th, 2013. The Club itself is gorgeous and the staff are excellent. We did not stay at the condos, so I cannot say anything to those. The staff worked well with us on our budget and found prices/packages that fit. Unfortunately, we had to resort to the "rainy day" option for our wedding - Wedding Ceremony in the Moose Lodge Boathouse. The Boathouse is beautiful and rustic, complete with stone fireplace and wood interior. The reception was located in the Clubhouse. More than enough room for our guests and a huge dance floor. The decor is perfect and we barely needed any extras. If you are looking for an "Adirondack-style" wedding - this place is perfect. The food at the reception was amazing. We had passed and table style hors d'oeuvres both very delicious. I just can't say enough about the attentive and NICE staff. The Wedding Event Coordinator is Kristin Parker - and she made the entire process easy and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

there are no bad condos at this resort. The wedding party and numerous guests all rented condos here for three nights and no one had a bad thing to say. Beautiful views of the lake and golf course (btw, this course is excellent).
Easy access to downtown; lots of great restaurants (Fireside Steakhouse is the absolute best!).
We happened to be there during the OctoberFest, but didn't realize how crowded things were until we couldn't find downtown parking on Saturday.
We will def go back again.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here too. We were very comfortable. However, I have to comment on the previous reviewer's comment abou tthe kitchen. There was lots of stuff but it was a bit rudimentary and when we stayed there the dishwasher door fell on my foot. The owner was responsive and I believe fixed it after our stay.

Overall, however, a very nice condo!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2006

This condo was wonderful. The view is stunning and the decor amazing. We have never seen a place with so much time and thought put into the decor. The kitchen has everything you would want or need to cook a great meal. The antiques and Adirondack furniture were perfect to set the comfortable lodge feeling. Each bedroom had a TV so we didn't have to argue with the kids. The queen beds in each bedroom have a wonderful pillow top that is so comfortable. We slept great. The kids had a lot to do with the lake being right in front of us and planned activities for them. We also signed them up for tennis and golf lessons. It is the perfect match for the Adirondack Mt's. We'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid
0.2 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#5 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
1.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#1 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whiteface Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whiteface Club

Address: 373 Whiteface Inn Lane, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Number of rooms: 196

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Whiteface Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.