We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on a snowy weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town and Country Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Town and Country Motor Inn to your Saves list
Town and Country Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Town and Country Motor Inn
2200 (67) Saranac Ave., Lake Placid, NY 12946   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
Webster, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay on a snowy weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just had a great weekend stay in Lake Placid- March 15th & 16th. The Town and Country Motel staff were extremely courteous, knowledgeable about the area. The motel room was kept very clean and tidy. Great location on road between Lake Placid and Saranac Lake- within walking distance of downtown and Main Street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
20
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our second trip to Lake Placid - and our second stay in Town and Country, where we came back after having a very good experience 2 years ago. Great value, very clean place, extremely hospitable owners. And location, location, location! This time we upgraded to the suite and loved it - lots of room, a fire place and a fully functional kitchen. Skiing conditions were great, which made it that much more memorable. We are coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed for two nights over a weekend in January. I thought the room was perfectly comfortable and functional. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure, bed was comfortable. Walls are very thin so you definitely hear people around you even when they are not very loud (ie. any talking, snoring, etc) and cars going by outside. It was a little annoying but not a big deal. Owner was friendly and courteous. Everything was clean. It's a really convenient location, too, moderately long walkable into the cute center of town.

It's not high end by any means but fine for a low-priced, convenient-to-town, motel in this area.

No signs of bedbugs or other nastys, which is a huge plus these days.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a great stay - the owner was very friendly and pleasant . The rooms are immaculate !!!!! Can't say enough - the place is quant and confortable . It's a stones throw from the village and the rates were great .would definitely come again

Peter Riggi

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed there alone and was not only comfortable by I felt very safe. The owner was not only pleasant but very accommodating, she upgraded me to a larger room because they weren't booked. It was clean and very convienent to everything. I will be going there again next month. For the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Every time my husband and I come to Lake Placid we always stay at this motel because it is a very neat and cosy place,the owners are very friendly an helpful people. They gave us direction what places to go and things to do which saved us lots of time. Last weekend we arrived in Lake Placid and stayed again at this motel which was comfy and friendly as usual. The room was pretty big and clean and had everything we needed. Good bargain!! We definitely recommend this place and will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The owner was very unpleasant. When we arrived the heat was off and it was freezing. The beds were uncomfortable and very outdated. When we went for an outing the next day when we came back the owner had come into clean but turned the heat off again. I gave it two stars because the place is clean and close to village. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Town and Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country Motor Inn

Address: 2200 (67) Saranac Ave., Lake Placid, NY 12946
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Town and Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Motor Hotel Lake Placid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town and Country Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.