We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
813 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
+1 518-523-3813
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 93 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My son said our waitress was hot, nuff said. Service was great and so was the food. Great dinner on our first night in Placid.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    278
    79
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Favorite for Locals and Tourists Alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love the pub. This place is always busy but we still always have a good time! Good value, good service, good food and good beer. They usually have at least 6 of their own beers on tap and they constantly rotate their selections. PJs is a downstairs bar where you can go just to have a pint or two. If you want good pub-fare they recently added a 3rd floor so now there are two levels to sit and eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Delicious dinner! Well worth the wait. Arrive early. Parking is a pain! We were there for dinner and had an hour wait. Try the beer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“UBU Ale is King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

That is really all you need to know.

However, if you want to know more, the food is great, service is friendly. Sometimes they get busy, never had a bad meal though. Specific point to stop there any time I'm in the area at least for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“was there 10 days visited LPPB twice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

UBU the best beer... Artichoke crab dip amazing... waffle fries perfect to watch superbowl... fried whole fish fillet on buffulo sauce nothing gourmet about it but surprisingly fun to eat. and the mecca of all smoked ribs...with maple and beear sauce..complimented by nice crispy large fries!!! seriously i 'm going to stop... bye... just go.
I wish that for every review they would send me a six pack and 1/2 rack.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Placid Pub & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.