We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy hamburgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
813 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
+1 518-523-3813
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Juicy hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went for lunch after walking around Lake Placid, and was recommended to go here for a cold one and lunch. The beer was cold and hamburg was good, chili was good too, but a little on the spivey hot side.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    295
    86
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
“Terrific pub and brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This pub is a short worthwhile walk from Main St. We stopped in around 1:00 in the afternoon and was told there would be a wait so we sat at the bar to wait and decided to eat there. The place is busy so even the bartender took time to wait on us ....not too bad but he was busy. The food especially considering its a pub and brewery was phenomenal. Perhaps the best pulled pork sandwich I've had in a long time. The grilled chicken ceaser salad was excellent too. I also enjoyed the beer. Overall a great place to enjoy a beer and a good meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bit of a disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were first told a 45 min wait which turned into 1.5hrs( we should of left but with kids we didn't want to end up waiting elsewhere)....the food was ok-average with all meals coming out at different times it's good if you want a few beers and some gut fill...not our first choice

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a favorite when in Lake Placid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food at reasonable price! Love the pulled pork as many mention. Great blackened chicken sandwich on tasty roll too! Not to mention... famous beer! If you'd like an appetizer don't miss the chips and salsa! Good kids menu too!
The atmosphere is my favorite. In the winter by the big stone fireplace is cozy. In the summer out on the deck. Lake view is so nice! Love looking at the various college flags posted inside.. son likes to point out various colleges. Always a fun time here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beer. Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you like great beer and hearty comfort food, very well prepared, then this the place for you. The menu is fulsome with great choice. The ribs are as good as you'll get and the portions for everything we have tried are, to say the least, generous.

The beer needs no introduction. Suffice to say, they brew on the premises and it is excellent!

We have always found the service friendly and attentive, even though the place is deservedly very popular, all year round.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Placid Pub & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.