We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite when in Lake Placid!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
813 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
+1 518-523-3813
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 93 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
parkton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a favorite when in Lake Placid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food at reasonable price! Love the pulled pork as many mention. Great blackened chicken sandwich on tasty roll too! Not to mention... famous beer! If you'd like an appetizer don't miss the chips and salsa! Good kids menu too!
The atmosphere is my favorite. In the winter by the big stone fireplace is cozy. In the summer out on the deck. Lake view is so nice! Love looking at the various college flags posted inside.. son likes to point out various colleges. Always a fun time here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    277
    79
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beer. Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you like great beer and hearty comfort food, very well prepared, then this the place for you. The menu is fulsome with great choice. The ribs are as good as you'll get and the portions for everything we have tried are, to say the least, generous.

The beer needs no introduction. Suffice to say, they brew on the premises and it is excellent!

We have always found the service friendly and attentive, even though the place is deservedly very popular, all year round.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“MMMM MMM GOOD #2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Second review in 2 years , what else to say ,,Great place, great food , great staff, long wait due to New years week but worth the wait. Turkey platter with all the trimmings and Sheppards pie ,,mmm mmm good , plus yummy yummy UBU !!
new expansion construction going on, didnt even notice it, played pool downstairs fo a bit ,fun as usual.
keep it up
Rick~Barb

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good food and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The food, beer, and atmosphere are great; we look forward to stopping by whenever we make it up to Lake Placid. The food can take a while but its a busy place. We went with 6 adults and 1 18 year old, all the adults had 2 to 3 beers each but the 18 yr old was never offered a refill on her water but beer refills were right on time, also one of the adults was never brought the water he asked for. The service could be better and certainly friendlier.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larabe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice brewery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went for lunch. I had a pork sandwich, was really good, my husband had a steak sandwich, was really good. We both had beer made right there, really good. Price was reasonble for everthing. You could see where the beer was made and you could buy it to take home. It was a little crowded but they are fixing the third floor for more space. It is walking distance from main street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Placid Pub & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.