We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Petit Nomade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tinerhir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah Petit Nomade
Save
You added Kasbah Petit Nomade to your Saves list
Todra Gorges valley | Village Ichmarine, Tinerhir, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Enschede, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although the direct (near) environment is a bit ugly (at the moment of our stay it was surrounded by unfinshed building projects), the house itself is great and the nearby Todra Gorge is a beautifull day trip.

Our room was a spacious and nicely styled. It was equipped with a double bed, a single bed a sleep/couch and another double bed on top of the bathroom cell. I wouldn't recommend the room to a family that needs that high placed double bed as that could be a very claustrophobic experience. For two (or three) the room is great!

The patio and roof terrace are lovely places to hang out in the afternoon and to have dinner. All meals (both dinner and breakfast) were very complete and tasty. Great hosts!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
56
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Hotel is Ok. What makes this place very special are the owners. They are extraordinarily friendly and helpful and are some of the nicest people I have met during my two weeks in Morocco. The food is also very good. So book there already!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Not easy to reach on a bumpy road but well worth it. Amazing welcome by Celine and Lahcen, without being false or commercial in any way. They did nearly everything themselves and the traditional Moroccan food cooked by the couple was excellent. After dinner and in the morning they continued to be warm and welcoming, chatting with us until our departure. Quite an adventure, opening a three-room kasbah in the desert by yourself and living out of it. Personally admire them for it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived with clients who were extremely pleased to see airconditioning as the November air had been chilly. It was easy to find not far from the main road in a quiet area with private parking and excellent views. The rooms were comfortable and the place felt homely. The food was also excellent. Very good value. Thanks to Celine and Lachen who were excellent hosts. We'll be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

When our driver turned into the little rocky lanes to our riad, we were quite shocked and wondered aloud if we were staying in some really backward village! To our pleasant surprise, the room was very clean and functionable. Bed was so comfortable, we nearly overslept! Assim and young Mohd were super friendly and fun... they even gave us a suprise cooking class when we walked into the kitchen to ask what was for dinner!! I know how to make kefta tagine now!!
Riad is truely petit I think only 4 rooms available but we were glad we did a night's stop over as the view was amazing and both Assim and Mohd made the place our Moroccan home away from home. Shukran guys!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakopane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Unfortunately in the petit nomade spent only one memorable day.
Kasbah is set a little bit aside but in wonderfull place with beautifull view for the sunset.
The owner speaks English very well and is very, very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Kasbah Petit Nomade, Lahcen truly is a gracious host who is happy to help with any questions. The food was also of a very high standard. The view is also amazing at sunset.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Petit Nomade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Petit Nomade

Address: Todra Gorges valley | Village Ichmarine, Tinerhir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kasbah Petit Nomade is a family run guest house. It is an old house which we restored in 2009. Opened its door to the guests in 2010. All the materials used for restoration are hand made and made locally. Our kasbah consists of a patio with a fountain and a small garden. The all the rooms have windows on the patio and some of them have view on the oasis or the garden. All the rooms are spaciouse and equipped with showers, WC, air conditioner and heaters. The Kasbah is facing a beautiful Oasis and the Atlas moutains. We have got a private parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kasbah Petit Nomade Morocco/Tinerhir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Petit Nomade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.