We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Experience - Our Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Luzerne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
231 Lake Avenue, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
"FALL" INN Love
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Brunswick, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best B&B Experience - Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our 2nd visit and again, absolutely wonderful. Breakfasts are unbelievable - Gene's Belgian waffles and French toast are delicious. Each morning brings new bakery - each one a little masterpiece. Our favorite room provided Rip Van Winkle rest, high speed Internet, LCDTV, and fireplace. Ballroom sized bath and excellent shower completed the room. Linda and Gene are charming, attentive hosts and staff renewed the room with care. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The separate cottage has large rooms, some with Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
123
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ossining, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our overnight stay at the Lamplight was great. Upon arrival we were welcomed as if to a friend's gracious home. Our "mountain-view" room in the house was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It was a warm, humid night; we slept in air-conditioned comfort. And breakfast --
absolutely delicious. We would be very happy to return to the Lamplight Inn the next time we are in the Lake Luzerne area.
Carolyn K

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I recently visited the Lamplight Inn for our 30th anniversary and we were greatly impressed with the lodging, amenities, facility and breakfast. All exceeded our expectations and made for a truly wonderful occasion. We highly recommend this B&B; especially Gene's waffles and Linda's homemade granola ... yum yum!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the most romantic B & B's that we have ever stayed in! The room was beautifully decorated and had a fireplace and Jacuzzi. We had our own private deck which overlooked the woods. Our room was in the Carriage House which had 4 rooms in it set back away from the main Inn. There were nice Adirondack chairs or hammocks to relax outside in under big trees. Beautiful setting and great atmosphere. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with many choices of foods. We hope to return again.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This location was where we went for our honeymoon 3 years ago. And although we vowed to return every year, it didn't happen until our 3 year anniversary. The stay was splendid and full of vivid memories each time and we plan to make this a reoccurring trip as often as our family life allows. Although we are a young couple and would normally chose as an inexpensive lodging location as possible, the B&B was worth every penny. Now do not mistake this for an overly pricey location, but for a young newlywed couple it was a treat :) The location is quaint, story-like and there is detail to EVERYTHING! Although each time we stayed in two of the smallest (and least expensive) rooms, they were so full of character and charm. Makes me wonder how much time each room took in order to reach the completion of decor. There is not enough to be said about the breakfast they provide each morning. We are parents of two very young children and would love to sleep in but there is NO WAY we would miss that breakfast!! Gene is an excellent cook and Linda was such a gracious hostess. They even had tea/coffee with cookies available in the lobby for when we sat on the beautiful wrap around porch in the evening discussing our plans to return as often as possible. There is really nothing we could think of that they missed! It was was a pleasurable experience that we cannot wait to return. And what a great location; Saratoga 20 milies one way and Lake George 15 miles the other (i might be off since the husband did the driving). Lake Luzerne (which is walking distance has a cute beach which we put in our canoe into and did some fishing and paddling. Simply storybook. I normally tell everyone about great products and places, but I almost wanted to keep this our little secret. But that simply would't be fair. Gene & Linda, you guys are great! God Bless -Timothy & Liliya

Room Tip: Each room has a unique touch, and one day we will have stayed in each one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were two couples in our 60s travelling from New England to New York. Our short stay to the Lamplight Inn was great. The host was very welcoming and our rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The house is charming. It was a New England version of Arts and Craft style and was in great condition. The breakfast was sumptuous and plentiful served in a lovely, sunny breakfast room.
The host gave us information about a great Italian restaurant a few miles down the road towards Lake George. It was called Ciro. The soup was magnificent and the Italian meatballs good. It must have been the cheapest meal we have had for years - it cost $20 per head including wine!
I would thoroughly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we really enjoyed it. Gene and Linda are wonderful hosts. The Inn was quaint and comfortable and the Breakfast was amazing!!!
Homemade cappuccino muffins, honey wheat bread, raisin bread and granola, fresh fruit, and omelets to order - a great way to start the day! I'd love to go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Lake Avenue, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1890 Victorian plus Carriage House sitting on 10 acres in the Village of Lake Luzerne. Romantic getaway with suites with Jacuzzi's and fireplaces, other rooms with fireplace and a wheelchair accessible bedroom with fireplace. Full breakfast included, wifi, TV, wine and beer licensed, non smoking inside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lamplight Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Luzerne, NY - Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.