We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Luzerne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
231 Lake Avenue, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
"FALL" INN Love
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were two couples in our 60s travelling from New England to New York. Our short stay to the Lamplight Inn was great. The host was very welcoming and our rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The house is charming. It was a New England version of Arts and Craft style and was in great condition. The breakfast was sumptuous and plentiful served in a lovely, sunny breakfast room.
The host gave us information about a great Italian restaurant a few miles down the road towards Lake George. It was called Ciro. The soup was magnificent and the Italian meatballs good. It must have been the cheapest meal we have had for years - it cost $20 per head including wine!
I would thoroughly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
126
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we really enjoyed it. Gene and Linda are wonderful hosts. The Inn was quaint and comfortable and the Breakfast was amazing!!!
Homemade cappuccino muffins, honey wheat bread, raisin bread and granola, fresh fruit, and omelets to order - a great way to start the day! I'd love to go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you want to be close to Lake George, Lake Luzerne, the races at Saratoga, and much more the Lamplight Inn will fit your bill. And the best thing is that it is a charming B&B with great rooms, hosts, and breakfast. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully appointed and extremely well kept! Very clean!
Gene and Linda were very hospitable! The breakfast was delicious, well prepared and offered great variety! The location was 20 minutes from Lake George and 20 minutes from Saratoga! Excellent value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nales fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We loved our stay at the Lamplight Inn.
Linda and Gene were great hosts (Gene's breakfasts are amazing!)
The women who served in the morning were gracious and friendly too.

Everyone at the inn is friendly and helpful and can guide you to experience the region at its best! The location was terrific and allowed my sister and I to do some fun day trips to see Lake George, to have lunch at the beautiful Sagamore Resort, to take a lake cruise, to attend a rodeo, a wine tasting, shopping, and on the way home a trip to Saratoga. You must go to the Hyde Museum nearby as it is a hidden gem with its Amazingly historical and valuable art.

The inn's porch is so enjoyable for an evening glass of wine or early morning coffee. Walk to the restaurant nearby, it has great food, reasonable prices and a view of the rushing whitewater of the river.

The innkeepers really make it so easy as they offer wine or drinks or other nice accoutrements to make your stay enjoyable and easy.

We hope to return to the Lamplight again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Brookside Cottage which was perfect for us with 2 bedrooms and two baths! Yet the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I recenly wanted to visit the Saratoga Racetrack. We were so lucky to book the Lamplight Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was everything one could hope for. Our room was extremely comfortable and so clean. AAAH the breakfast. Sooo good! Everyday their was something new added to the menu. Gene and Linda were very helpfull. We hope to return again. Loved every minute of our stay..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our first anniversary. I surprised her by booking a room at the Lamplighter Inn. At first, I wasn't sure how this would all go over. My wife grew up a few streets over from the B&B and I thought that she would want to go someplace more "adventurous." Boy was I wrong. She loved it! The room was very large, modern, and comfortable yet still retained the feel of being in the Adirondacks. The Jacuzzi with the B&B branded bath salts became the center point of our evening. Breakfast was phenomenal. We were greeted by the nicest people: Linda, Gene, and Sally and we really enjoyed their conversation between bites of French toast. It was a very romantic weekend. The wife asked if we can come back next year!

Room Tip: Saratoga Room was a blast! The bed is so big, you both can sprawl out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Lake Avenue, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1890 Victorian plus Carriage House sitting on 10 acres in the Village of Lake Luzerne. Romantic getaway with suites with Jacuzzi's and fireplaces, other rooms with fireplace and a wheelchair accessible bedroom with fireplace. Full breakfast included, wifi, TV, wine and beer licensed, non smoking inside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lamplight Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Luzerne, NY - Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.