We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lake Luzerne must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Luzerne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
231 Lake Avenue, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
"Suite Dreams" Pkg
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“A Lake Luzerne must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our stay was delightful. The room was well appointed, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, affording several options each day. Our hosts, Gene & Linda, were great. Thank you for making our stay relaxing & enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentino, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We love when our guests know how to just relax and have a good time. I hope you come to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
131
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Lamplight Inn is a wonderful retreat in a beautiful location. It's a lovely, charming Victorian home beautifully decorated. As everyone else commented the breakfasts are amazing. I opted for the cheese, wine and fruit plate. It was adequate. i would skip that option if we return for another visit. We stayed during the Motorcycle Americade so it was more lively than I had hoped. I really needed an absolute respite from work and city life. Still, the lake luzerne beach across the road is wonderful- especially when it's warm enough to swim in. It's about a 15 minute car ride to the town of Lake George. Treat yourself to a road trip on the scenic route 22. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Brich Suite is lovely! The jacuzzi and porch are very nice, and it's situated in the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentino, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lamplight Inn. The Americade Motorcycle week is not the most quiet week in the Lake George area. We do prewarn potential guests about the event. Lucky it was the beginning of the week when there were not as many motorcycles around the area. I hope you give us a second try at another time of year, and if you decide to order the cheese platter, let me know, and I will include more exotic cheeses. Scenic route 22 is beautiful in the Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was the perfect one night get away. Everything was great especially the breakfast. We stayed in the carriage house in the White Birch Suite and it was very nice (and clean). The jacuzzi was great to relax in and the bed was very comfortable. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our room was charming, clean, inviting, and comfortable. The public areas of the house were also very charming. All that and the thing we liked best were the breakfasts. An excellent full breakfast and awesome service. Very satisfying for both of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentino, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
So glad you enjoyed us and our wonderful breakfast. We keep our breakfast very basic and try to give lots of choices. We simply do not want to force a single, fancy entree on everyone, when most guests just want to stay basic. We do try to fancy it up with the homemade granola and choices of toppings, our fresh fruit and a different cake or muffin each day. I'm happy you were satisfied and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Gene and Linda Merlino have a wonderful place that they built with love over the last 30 years. We booked this place because of the April special they were having. We booked the White Birch Room and it was everything we hoped. Gene made us feel special the moment we got there, showed us around the place and helped carry our bags to our room. As it turned out, we were the only people there during this slow time in the Greater Lake George area, and that didn't keep the Inn Keepers from providing a top notch stay with an amazing breakfast. The Home Fries were especially good. The walking trails around the ground were wonderful. As it turned out, being the only couple at the Inn, Gene let us have a late check out. If you're headed to Lake George, I would recommend this place. If you're just look for a time to get away, I would recommend this place. Wonderful Inn.

Room Tip: The Carriage House rooms are more spacey and quiter as they're far away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, CT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Lamplight Inn is a very special place to spend time "away" from the hustle of life. The setting is charming and woodsy, walking distance to a pretty lake and park-like area and close enough to Saratoga Springs to make it an ideal get-away.
The living room is filled with wonderful antiques, the breakfast room is sunny and bright and very inviting, our room was very nice with a great, comfy king bed and there is a wrap-around porch that's great for afternoon coffee and a good book.
The best part of our stay was the gracious and welcoming hosts/innkeepers and the spectacular breakfast!
Just go - you'll love it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Once again we made it to our favorite B and B. Awesome breakfast and awesome service. This time we stayed in the room we first got when we first started going. It lovely and relaxing as always. I can't wait till next yearl;)

Room Tip: The breakfast is very filling and just awesome. Gene, Linda and Sally are awesome people. The price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Lake Avenue, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1890 Victorian plus Carriage House sitting on 10 acres in the Village of Lake Luzerne. Romantic getaway with suites with Jacuzzi's and fireplaces, other rooms with fireplace and a wheelchair accessible bedroom with fireplace. Full breakfast included, wifi, TV, wine and beer licensed, non smoking inside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lamplight Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Luzerne, NY - Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.