We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Riding Stables

Bennett's Riding Stables
1410 Lake Ave, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
(518) 696-4444
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Adventure
Attraction details
Canton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“horrible service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I came up in the off season, but we were interested in riding horses. This place advertised being open for the winter. We called multiple times and left multiple messages over the course of 24 hours, and we mentioned something to two different places about them not calling us back. I understand if you can't give a ride, but at least call a person back! They did nothing short of anger me, and I would definitely use a different stable the next time I'm in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CLIFTON PARK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sunset ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was one of the most romantic things we have ever done. We went on the sunset dinner ride to the top of the mountain where they prepared a delicious meal while we enjoyed the panoramic view of the adirondacks! Loved it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great way to enjoy the ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a family business. It is where I started to ride when I was 5 years old. They have continued through their children to continue the personal attention to all that come to ride. The horses are well cared for and any lead rider is skilled and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lot's of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were not disappointed. It was so much fun for the family. What was especially nice was that it was just our family of 5 and 2 guides.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edsion
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“SUNSET RIDE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A great way to spend the late afternoon/early eveing! Nice trail rides, good food, and great views!! Staff and owners were great. No running with the horses on this ride, if that is what you are looking for

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Riding Stables also viewed

 

Been to Bennett's Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Riding Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.