We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Luzerne Motel

Lake Luzerne Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Luzerne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Luzerne Motel
Save
You added Lake Luzerne Motel to your Saves list
296 Lake Avenue Rt. 9N, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Luzerne
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We've been coming to this motel for years. We were disappointed the lake beach wasn't raked out for swimming, the raft wasn't in the water. But the biggest disappointment was the lack of hospitality at check out time. Maybe new rules were instituted, but we always were welcomed to use the on site areas for the afternoon after check out. Yesterday we were unwelcomed guests. Pool hours are 8 to 8, yet the proprietor closed the pool at 11 to vacuum. Also upkeep of the outside areas is lax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

People are crazy. You are spending under $125 a night at the hight of the summer tourist season ( less during off peak times) for a MOTEL in the Adirondacks on a lake. The site is georgrous, the owners are accommodating and friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy.
I have stayed here 4 times in the last 3 years w my family, we keep coming back for the peace and beauty. It's not the Ritz....nor we're we expecting it to be.
Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a nice motel that's half the price (and much quieter) than similar places in Lake George, which is just 10 minutes away. The motel is right on Lake Luzurne and there is a clean beach with a raft that you can swim out to. There are row boats, canoes, and kayaks that you can take out on the lake. BBQ grills are also available if you want to have a cookout. There are stores nearby, white water rafting, the Painted Pony Rodeo, and reasonable restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Love this place! Right on Lake Luzerne with beach, canoeing, picnic tables and grills. Clean and peaceful with Lake George 10 minutes away. Rates are reasonable. Owners Steve and Gwen are like family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda,NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A 50's motel with your own beach,boats and gardens.You could open the windows and breathe clean mountain air.Close to the Adirondack Folk School,a museum, the Upriver Cafe, and a lovely restored info center complete with Adirondack chairs to view the Hudson River.Morning coffee brews and a grill and picnic tables available.Bedding and towels scrupulously clean.A perfect view of Lake Luzerne. No extra charge for personal attention from the owners!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumber Bridge NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is the 5th time that I and my sweetie have stayed at this motel, and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are clean and well maintained, and the beach is just fantastic. Every time I can make it up there, I will choose the Lake Luzerne Motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have to say I'm really surprised to read these two reviews! I think the place is sweet and gave me the feel of what NY State is all about with all the trees and canoeing down the pretty lake. I felt like I really got away from the rat race! The pool was clean, the lake side was lovely and it was really peaceful, just what I needed!! The grounds were well kept with pretty flowers everywhere. I had no concerns there with cleanliness so felt very comfy in the rooms. It's just close enough to Lake George to have fun shopping, etc., but far enough to really give that serene feel. Loved it. I will definitely go back there again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Luzerne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Luzerne Motel

Address: 296 Lake Avenue Rt. 9N, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Luzerne
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Lake Luzerne Motel NY - Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Luzerne Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.