We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Staying With Family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lake George to your Saves list
Travelodge Lake George
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #64 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Queens, New York
1 review
“Like Staying With Family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

The Travelodge of Lake George continues to be a great value. The owners, Rick and June, are involved with EVERY aspect of the motel's operation. They want your stay to be pleasant, relaxing and one you'll want to repeat there. I wouldn't want to work the hours that they do on a continual basis. The realities of running a large-scale operation are handled in a professional and courteous manner by those that care, not by some temporary hiree. Some of the guests try their best to take advantage of Rick & June's good nature and get whatever they can for free. Those are the one's you'll see complaining about the Travelodge. Want to know why they had to place signs in the breakfast area for "no takeouts"? How about people leaving the area with loaves of bread under their arm! Families with integrity and honesty have NO PROBLEM with anything at the Travelodge. This motel is intended for an old fashion family-type vacation. Caring owners and staff try their best to make that a reality. They do a really good job!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    47
    35
    31
See reviews for
71
35
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights and 3 day and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed inn.There was black mold in our bathroom and the breakfast was toast and cereal. The pool was so dirty that my 3 kids would not go in it.I paid a lot of money to stay there and it was terrible. I will never stay in a Travel lodge again and I will tell everyone I know not to stay in one also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

The hotel was very dated as others have said. How much would it cost to put a little refrigerator in each room. I mean really. Also, the beds are terrible! After staying here, I have come to the conclusion that if the bed is that bad, move on! It will ruin your vacation. And I am not a fussy person. But that is ridiculous. The cost of the hotel is inexpensive but now I know why. The scenery is lovely if you happen to be on the right side of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hottcoffie311
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Good location, decent price. Breakfast is horrible. No fridge in room, had to bring cooler and go get ice every day. ***The biggest disappointment of all-Premium lake view was promised at booking AND check-in, but we had a giant tree in front of our window and that is all we had a view of!!! (it was a HUGE window and we couldn't see the lake AT ALL)-room could not be switched!!... very disappointed. : ( The only thing that could possible save this place is the great location... away from the canada street traffic if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

I would not let a dog sleep in this place. The rooms were dated, beds were uncomfortable and the service at the desk was equally as bad. The breakfast was awful. Nothing to eat, with signs posted everywhere that there was to be no take out. What take out?

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Our room was musty and had uncomfortable beds. Odd that there was a blowdryer in the bathroom, something that usually comes with a higher priced hotel, but no clockradio. The continental breakfast is VERY minimal; (mini-bagels, toast, coffee, and juice) and the posted signs of "No takeaways" was too much, posted ever few feet or so in the breakfast area.

The view is fantastic and the front desk did everything they could to make our stay as positive as possible. The internet line was connected to their fax line so you had to keep getting off line if they needed to fax.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont , N.H.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

We stayed here last June and it was just pleasant and the complete staff was great .
The room was immaculant , there was fresh bathroom towels as well as new bars of soap left everyday , the beds were freshly made and the room cleaned .
It was very quiet and peaceful .
We wanted to sleep in a little later on our check out date and went past check out time , on checking out we asked what extra we owed for being a couple hours late and we were told nothing .
We will be back in June !!!

  • Liked — Cleaniness
  • Disliked — The stay was not long enough !
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake George

Address: 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake George Hotel Lake George
Travel Lodge Lake George
Lake George Travel Lodge
Lake George Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.