We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value at a budget hotel with excellent leadership by...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Massapequa
1 review
“good value at a budget hotel with excellent leadership by...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

good value at a budget hotel with excellent leadership by Jody and staff.Quiet,friendly,but felt as i was in India,not the USA. Why is this ??

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We all enjoyed meeting you and your family (the four-legged one too!) and are looking forward to next year's stay. Your cheerful attitude and genuineness make our jobs easy. And yes, we do have guests from many different countries stay with us , especially in summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    80
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
80
47
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel sits right of of the Northway I87. I had 2 rooms for my family. It is a clean and safe place. Very casual. They have a room dedicated to Breakfast which is nice. The shortcoming is there in no fresh fruit at Breakfast. Cereal, toast, toaster waffles and oatmeal packets. It would be nice to have fruit and or protien. Room were nice and the staff helpful. The mattresses are old and not great for 2 adults.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful location; not far from Lake George. I love the hotel to look like log cabin. The room was very CLEAN! Friendly staff at Motel 8. We will go back again. The bed was so comfortable. I had no complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here just one night but would like to have stayed longer. It was much better than what I expected from a Super 8! The rooms were very clean and the sheets were crisp and white and felt really clean. The décor in the room is rustic (in a good way), Adirondack style.
The staff was exceptional; they were very friendly and helpful. I felt like I was at home! Definitely a place I will stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the praise! We try to make your trip to beautiful Lake George and the Adirondacks an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

Address: 3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super 8
Lake George Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.