We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Bergen County, NJ
2 reviews
“very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

the staff was very nice and gave us lots of tips on places to see, activities, dining. they were very knowledgeable since they are from the area. the room was better than what i had imagined/expected (my first time staying in a motel). the room was clean but did have a musty smell which I managed to get rid of by spraying some lysol spray. I think it is a great value for the price. and the location is great too only 4 miles from the lake. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    80
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
80
47
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were traveling with our band in 2 vans on tour and we were really exhausted at 1 a.m. and having no luck finding places either open or that had room. Luckily one of our members looked up the hill from the road and saw the Super 8 sign. We immediately uturned and got the last 2 rooms available. i have never stayed in Super 8"s so had no expectations. The rooms were great. Plenty of room, comfy beds and really quiet. The TV was great and wifi working. We had a great night's sleep and nice amenities in the room. Will def think of it next year when in region!

Room Tip: All look good! Fills up quick. Talked to a lot of returning guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a very basic place to stay and I would definetly stay again. The room, decorated in an adirondack theme, was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast area was well stocked with many choices. The kids were able to serve themselves with no problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The motel is a little hard to find in that it's on a side road across from McDonalds. The road is exactly across from McDonalds and you'll find the Super 8 quickly on the left. There is a Rite-Aid, grocery store and 2 gas stations in this town. You can't beat the price and you won't be sorry you stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivières
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The value of this hotel is excellent. It is very well located and clean. The external grounds are very well appointed: there is even a gas fire pit. Staff was also very helpful and courteous. We even had a great view of the 4th of July fireworks from our balcony! We even had discounts for local restaurants.

Room Tip: Do not forget to ask for your seniors discount if you are 55 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Vermont
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The price was good, the room comfortable, the breakfast basic but we were surprised to learn that this is actually several miles from Lake George, the village. There IS a Super 8 right in Lake George, this isn't it.

Room Tip: Small place. All rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My children and I stayed in early July 2012. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and saw this charming place with log exterior. Nothing fancy, but looked good. We were greeted by a slightly unfriendly front desk clerk, but check-in proceeded relatively uneventfully, and she made some food recommendations for us. We had a second floor room, and once we entered the stair well, there was an overpowering smell of cigarettes which remained the entire second floor. Our first two room keys did not work and had to be reprogrammed, but when we opened the door we were again surprised...the room was adorable! It had rustic decor, and although smelled as if they were covering up cigarette smoke, it wasn't bad at all and looked relatively clean. Beds and pillows were quite comfortable. Television channels were acceptable, and the wi-fi worked easily for my computer and cell phone. The ventilation system worked, although it seemed hard to get the room temperature just right...it was easy to get it too cold or too warm, but overall it was ok. The biggest concern other than the hotel smelling of smoke was the breakfast. They had waffles that you had to stick in the toaster...not sure if they were simply defrosted frozen waffles or what not. Very, very limited choices. Cinnamon rolls, toast, the aforementioned waffles, two kinds of cereal, some instant oatmeal, and fruit cups or yogurt. However, the fruit cups and yogurt were only put in in three or so at a time, and went immediately. It was very hard to get any. We asked several times for them to be replaced, but they would be gone pretty much before you could walk back around to get one! Front desk lady seemed quite annoyed by the requests, but this was our breakfast, and not much was to be had. Also, the couple of times, including check-out, that we dealt with the front desk lady, she seemed grumpy. Overall, though, the convenient location, somewhat acceptable price, and nice decor/mattresses/pillows made for an acceptable stay. Really wish there was no smoking inside the hotel, however, and another recommendation would be for a small refrigerator. We kept getting more ice and it melted quite quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Super 8 several times. The rooms are spotless and quiet, even considering how close it is to the highway. They have furnished each room with lovely new "Adirondack" furniture and comfortable beds. The whole place feels more like a lodge than a simple motel. What really makes the place is the staff. Fabulous people and top notch service. Get this! We checked in late. We were tired and left about $800.00 worth of camera equipment on the table in the lobby. Well, in the morning we figured was a loss but, believe it or not, the night manager stowed it for safe keeping. When the day manager was sure it belong to us she said. "Oh good! I'm so glad it's yours!" In this day and age that kind of honesty is hard to come by. We are going up again this coming weekend and are looking forward to staying here again. If you are new to the area ask the front desk folks anything. They are knowledgeable and generous with their time.

Room Tip: The south side of the motel doesn't face the road but, even ours that did was quiet. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg

Address: 3619 State Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super 8
Lake George Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.