We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Services # 1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chateauguay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow Services # 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wow nice surprise when we arrived at this hotel, the Manager we had made a room upgrade, at first I did not realize, as we were the Virginia motorcycle 10 hours later we arrived at Lake George.
after a good soak in the jacuzzi, we visited the outlets that are nearby 130 seconds on foot.
Basically we enjoyed our visit to this hotel, I highly recommend the personal are very friendly, with a big smile without extras.
Lake George are a very beautiful area visited

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    110
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
140
71
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were supposed to be traveling to Vermont for the weekend, but the rain had better plans for us. We stopped at this hotel after running into bad weather in the area and planned on staying for only one night. We checked in with no problems. At check in, we spoke to the evening guest services gentlemen on duty (one of them Jared) and were treated like family. We decided at that time to extend our stay and spend the long weekend there instead of traveling on to Vermont. We weren't disappointed! The rooms were very nice, and very clean. The location of the hotel was ideal. Close to shopping, restaurants, activities, and sightseeing. We would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback! All of the desk agents here take pride in accommodating our guests. The fact that you chose to change your plans to stay with us lets me know we are doing our job right!

We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Amanda Berrigan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unadilla, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

These folks were great! We were able to stay here during an extremely busy Lake George event with no difficulty in getting a room. When we had a problem with the TV in our room, we were given an upgrade without even asking. The staff was wonderful, as were all the services. Thanks to them for doing such an excellent job while being so cheerful and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for commenting on the staff here at the Clarion. We are very lucky to have such a dedicated group that continues to provide such great service. We look forward to a return visit!

Sincerely,
Amanda Berrigan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were 2 couples traveling together for the long weekend and chose this property for it's location. How ideal! While the guys took the car and went to play golf, the girls were able to walk to all the outlet malls. It was a very short drive to the charming, bustling town of Lake George with plenty of restaurants and shops, combined with fantastic scenery. We were given rooms next door to each other with a large shared balcony, lovely for sitting and relaxing after a busy day. The rooms are large, super clean and bright with a fridge and microwave, plus the included continental breakfast make this Clarion a fantastic choice. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed Easter weekend and enjoyed a well-appointed, clean and quiet room with great sleep on a busy night. We enjoy the large breakfast room that handles a large rush without major wait. Staff do a good job with giving help and getting max from a stay overnight or longer. Near the exit for I87, so no wasted time driving around looking for a bed. This property has been upgraded and shows the value with a quality impact.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm so happy you had the chance to see how perfect our location is and our commitment to guest satisfaction.
I look forward to a return visit!

All the Best,
Amanda Berrigan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YPSILANTI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here during Easter week on the way from Vermont to Maryland.There were many families with small children in town for the skiing and outlet malls. The desk person was kind enough to give me a room away from the crying babies. In addition to a wide selection of continental breakfast choices there were DIY waffles. The pool was okay. I shared the hot tub with a couple of kids and the water was in need of a change. Small fitness room was well maintained. The bathtub caulk was cracking but the room was otherwise clean and linens crisp. All of the second floor rooms have balconies with views of the surrounding hills and outlet malls.

Room Tip: No elevators. Second floor rooms have walk-out balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stopped here unexpectedly after encountering snow on the way home to Vermont. What a find! The entire staff couldn't have been more courteous and accommodating. And the recommended restaurant right near the motel (The Olde Post Grill) offered a wide variety, well prepared and reasonably priced fare….complete with 10% discount for staying at the Clarion. Clean rooms, well above average soap, towels, etc., comfortable beds. The other motel chains should send their staff here to see how a quality motel is run!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.