We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here in a one bedroom suite for 3 days and 2 nights which was a great deal. The suite was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff and service staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Location was central to what we wanted to do. Yes, we would stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    108
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
139
69
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed at this location on at least 6 occasions over the past 10 years. Always clean, comfortable, always super staff. I keep going back, even with all the choices in the area, because this place has been consistantly great. This is not a resort type hotel - you won't spend your days lounging around, but if you are looking for a base to operate out of while you explore the region, shop, or whatever, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room with patio overlooking main parking lot - morning shade and evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The two-bedroom suite was a good deal. It was a clean place to stay, and the bathroom is large for a hotel room bathroom! The sink area is separate from the rest of the bathroom, which is great when you are all trying to get ready all at the same time. The bathroom has a large jetted tub, and a separate shower stall. I was traveling with two teenage boys - my son and his friend, and the two bedroom suite was an ideal setup. It was great that they had their own room with some independence, without having a whole separate hotel room. The location is great. You can walk to outlet shopping, and Six Flags Great Escape is only a couple miles up the road. One might think, being in the middle of the outlet stores, that this hotel would be noisy, but at night it is very quiet. The beds are very comfortable. I would have given this a four or five star, but there were two negatives: The pool water was cloudy - looked like it was in serious need of cleaning. The hot tub looked really dirty - like mud water! I purposely booked this hotel with a pool and hot tub, so was very disappointing that I couldn't use them. I've been to this hotel three other times over the last couple of years, and don't remember the pool and hot tub being so filthy. We may have to look for a different place to stay when we come back to the area. There is a vacant lot adjacent to the hotel - perfect for expansion and outdoor pool!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite good alternative to two hotel rooms - especially if traveling with teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Brian and Jarod at the desk could have not been nicer and more accommodating. The grounds are lovely and clean. We would recommend this place to anyone and plan on coming back ourselves. I never write reviews but thought the experience was worth sharing with other families.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a lovely, clean, quiet place to stay in the Lake George area. We have stayed there several times. It is right in the middle of the outlet stores, so you can walk to shopping if that's your thing. Also a short walk from the Log Jam, a reliably excellent restaurant (which I just reviewed). The staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are modern and well kept, bathrooms are clean and stocked with the usual toiletries, and hallways brightly lighted.

An added plus is that many of the first floor rooms are equipped with small outdoor seating "patios", and many of the second floor rooms have small terraces (shared with the room next door). This is just a pleasant touch that shows the thoughtfulness of the operators of this establishment. (OK, so you look across the parking lot at the outlet stores, or at the honcho in the room across the way out on his terrace for a "smoke". It's still nice to have the option of stepping outside!)

The included breakfast is typical, though the breakfast room is often crowded. Take your breakfast to your patio!

All in all, a good place to stay, particularly if you are going to spend time in the outlet stores.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so be sure to request a first floor room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I decided to look for a place outside Lake George this vacation. We have been traveling to Lake George for over 30 years and like to stay at quality hotels.
This was our first stay outside the Village and at the Clarion and were pleasantly pleased at the quality, cleanliness, and comfort of the two bedroom suite which we stayed at for 5 nights.
It was a very hot week and I must say the A/C in both rooms worked superbly and provided relief after a hot day outside. The room was immaculate and was cleaned immediately every morning by the housekeeping staff.
We did not use the pool which looked a bit small and did not take advantage of the Continental breakfast offered with the room. We enjoy going out to have a full breakfast. The whirlpool tub was an added bonus that other hotels don't include.
My only negative was the uncomfortable couch in the main room.
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the Outlets which is very great if you like to shop without driving. We really enjoyed this hotel.
The Clarion is definitely a good substitute to the high price hotels in the Village.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java Center, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel has great location. It is right next door to a group of outlet stores. It is 3 miles from Lake George Village but with the trolley that runs about every 15 minutes it is easy to get to the village. There is a wonderful restaurant in front of the motel and another eatery (Log Jam) right up the street. Many things to walk to. We very much enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.