We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Candor, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“solid and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for two days over Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly large and quite clean. We found the beds to be comfortable. I wasn't necessarily impressed by breakfast, but the area was well stocked and well maintained. For the price I thought it was an outstanding value. Another thing that might only interest me is that I like quiet. When we pulled in we noticed the very close proximity to the outlets, I was a little surprised even though from research I knew this would be the case. This was beneficial to us in 2 ways. First, access to shopping (duh!). Even more important to me, though, was the fact that the outlets close at 9pm. Things get really quiet then - great for sleep. When yo combine this with the offset from the road it is really peaceful. If we come back to Lake George, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    108
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
138
69
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Furlong, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

the concierges joanne and kaitlyn were very friendly, efficient and knowledgable. they steered us on to a great place to have dinner. they also were very accomodating about the room and gave us a wonderful deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspeth, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have to say when we first arrived, the room we were expecting was not exactly the location we had envisioned from our conversation when we booked our room with the hotel. In fact, we were a bit disappointed. BUT, once we explained our dismay to the front desk, they immediately tried to accommodate our request since we were staying at the hotel for a week. Within 24 hours, we had a room that exceeded our expectations. I was very impressed with the concern of the staff in making our stay enjoyable. All staff was courteous and friendly, Joanne at the front desk greeted us every morning with a great smile. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned everyday. Most importantly, I have to take this opportunity to give kudos to the most outstanding general manager I have ever met at a hotel. Ellen Kenny was "superb" in her customer service at the hotel by going "above and beyond" with our "accommodations" and personal travels in the area. Whether a map of Vermont or an excellent restaurant that she suggested (we went there twice!), she made your stay feel "like home". She is a "hands on" manager and would do whatever is necessary to ensure you have an enjoyable stay at the hotel. For example, I was working out on the elliptical in the exercise room and there were no cups for the water cooler. Ellen happened to walk in and immediately went out and provided the cups, she even wiped up water that had been spilled on the floor by previous gym users. You can see her staff follows her same code of service. The only regret I have is that I was sorry I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to her. Great hotel if you want to stay away from Lake George Village and not pay high rates for lake side views. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Clarion Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hotel was clean and the service was good. I like the fact that there was a small refridgerator and microwave. Hotel is situated less than 10 minutes from Lake George village and only 5 minutes from Six Flags Great Escape. Had a great day at Six Flags!!!!! Would stay again at the Clarion!

Room Tip: Some Outlet stores are in the same parking lot as the hotel parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chazy, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is our hotel of choice for our shopping trips. It is centrally located, right in the middle of the outlets. The hotel is clean, and the staff are friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. Continental breakfast was satisfying. I have stayed here several times, and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were very happy with the hotel, handicap room, staff, service, and just about everything about our stay here. It was in the middle of "the action" and still quiet and restfull. Every special thing I had requested was there. We will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley cottage
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a death in the family during our vacation and had to race home. We were so far away that we needed to stay one night in Queensbury. While we originally had reservations the Country Inn and Suites with a special rate, when we tried to move the trip up by a day to accommodate getting back for the service, we were told there would be a rate increase of almost double. We found the same special rate at the Clarion, they offered us a discount at the Pub on the property and had a lovely pool for my daughter to swim in! The room was wonderful and comfortable. I would highly recommend the Clarion! They also offer coupons for the local outlet stores if you like to shop. Thank you Clarion!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.