We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Lake George to your Saves list
Quality Inn Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Burgess Hill, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 6 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England (and New York state). Having stayed in an atrocious Quality Inn the night before we were apprehensive. We needn’t have worried. This was a lovely hotel. Clean, bright, good quality bed and bedding and all round good quality accommodation. Such a relief. Coffee always available. Centrally located for the Lake, shops and restaurants. Plenty of parking space. Really good continental breakfast served in well maintained very clean dining room. Free wi fi. We did however have a problem on returning home to find that we had been charged for our accommodation even though we had paid through Expedia four months previously. Emailed the manager who kept in touch with us and eventually received a refund. There was a problem but it was solved and that is good customer service. Our stay was good so would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and for staying with us at the Quality Inn. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Glad that I was able to correct the credit card issue in a timely manner. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We welcome your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    75
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
64
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you're looking for clean, no frills within walking distance of downtown this is a great option. We stay here every summer for the last four years and will continue to do so. Free continental breakfast comes in quite handy. The new water feature and fire pit are great to sit around on a cool night in the mountains.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your continued visits to Lake George and the Quality Inn. Appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to write a review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for the ADK Brewery Oktoberfest. It is easy to find and in a really great location for walking to area attractions and restaurants. Located on the main drag, Canada Street. Easy access to the water.

We were allowed an early check in as our room was ready when we arrived at 11. The room was adequate. Very clean, but both ours and our friends' room smelled musty. That was rectified with leaving the door open for a few minutes. I did hear some noises in the morning. Perhaps requesting a room away from the breakfast would help that.

The outside of the hotel was nice. The pool/hot tub were closed for the season but the area looked like it would be great in the summer time. There was a fire pit that was on in the evening that would be great to have a glass of wine around.

Overall, we had a good stay at the Quality Inn. Certainly looked nicer than a lot of the other hotels in the area. Couldn't beat the price we got as this was the shoulder season.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and the Quality Inn. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, make sure to visit again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was initially across the street at the Fort William Henry booked for 3 nights for a conference there. I had a horrible first night, and made the wise decision to move to the Quality Inn. It was beautiful, clean, no fire hazards (like the other place), and the staff was SO friendly and helpful (unlike the other place). When I left the Fort William Henry, I said I would never come to Lake George again or ever bring my family. That has all changed after staying at the Quality Inn - I will be back!! Thank you so much!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you Pryscylla for taking the time to write a review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn and that your faith in Lake George's hospitality has been restored. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to the area. Next time bring the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great hotel,Great location,Clean,Friendly,and really nice continental breakfast included,would stay again.Have been visiting Lake George for Fifty years this hotel was my favorite so far,and a good value.

Room Tip: Pool View room have view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Quality Inn. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Now that you've found your home away from home, you could visit more often. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the best hotel in Lake George. We have been staying here during our yearly visit to the area since "99. Scott, the GM, always remembers us, as does the staff. The rooms are very clean, the court yard/ pool area is beautiful and well maintained. The continental breakfast is excellent. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Always a pleasure having returning guests like yourself. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your patonage and look forward to your arrival next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stay at Quality Inn every year. Same wonderful folks from the General Manager Scott, and his entire staff. Our room is always ready and spotless. The breakfast room run by Christina, is like having breakfast at home. She does an awesome job, and always ready to please with any request you may have. Scott and his entire staff are just the best. Any one coming to Lake George, should stay, and enjoy all the have to offer. Sue and George Clough Gilford N.H.

Room Tip: Any room all are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you Sue and George. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Hope you enjoyed the Mariano retirement tour as much as I did. See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Address: 57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.