We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN LAKE GEORGE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Lake George to your Saves list
Quality Inn Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST HOTEL IN LAKE GEORGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the best hotel in Lake George. We have been staying here during our yearly visit to the area since "99. Scott, the GM, always remembers us, as does the staff. The rooms are very clean, the court yard/ pool area is beautiful and well maintained. The continental breakfast is excellent. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Always a pleasure having returning guests like yourself. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your patonage and look forward to your arrival next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    80
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
83
70
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stay at Quality Inn every year. Same wonderful folks from the General Manager Scott, and his entire staff. Our room is always ready and spotless. The breakfast room run by Christina, is like having breakfast at home. She does an awesome job, and always ready to please with any request you may have. Scott and his entire staff are just the best. Any one coming to Lake George, should stay, and enjoy all the have to offer. Sue and George Clough Gilford N.H.

Room Tip: Any room all are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you Sue and George. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Hope you enjoyed the Mariano retirement tour as much as I did. See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here only 1 night but really enjoyed our stay. They have a nice gas fire pit, pool, jacuzzi and everything was clean, nice breakfast and close to the center of everything. We would stay here again. Good price and lots of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Quality Inn. Appeciate your taking the time to write a review and pointing out some of our property features. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have been staying at this Quality Inn since it was Built, Clean Fair price, Good Value. View is Breathtaking, Continental Breakfast. Employees are friendly, Helpful and made our stay superb, Office was on top of there game. Like I said we have been staying at this Quality Inn since it was built. Pool, Hot Tub, Ground's Neat clean well cared for. This year we had a surprise for us Outside Fire place! with Brand New Adirondack chair's, Good Friend's and Family time. Like I said Top's. If your ever in Lake George? stop in and see Scott and the whole gang. They'll treat you like Family. :))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Really appreciate your taking the time to write a review. The Car Show attendees are the best group of people a general manager could ask for at his property. Good friends with a family atmosphere. No wonder we all look forward to the next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, VT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean & quiet. It is a quick walk to the village with many restaurants & bars. The continental breakfast was okay, better than many I've had. The jacuzzi and pool were very clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. There are tables and chair that let you sit out on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for pointing our ideal location. Appeciate your recent visit and look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Just a good clean room for a good price. Rooms are large, plenty of mirrors and a table with 2 chairs. Nice updated room. Breakfast is included and isn't to bad. Parking lot is a little tight for large vehicles.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Quality Inn. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for 4 nights, first thinking of a cottage, but then thought that a established place would be better. Best choice I made by choosing the Quality Inn. First of all, the price was a great value. Rooms super clean, as was the entire property. And the included continental breakfast was more like a full breakfast. Location is a mere 10 minute walk to the town center.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back upper floor have a great view and away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Glad you made the decision to stay with us at the Quality Inn. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Address: 57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.