We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View and location are a five star!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tahoe Resort to your Saves list
Tahoe Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“View and location are a five star!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband's family has been coming to this hotel for over 20 years! I started 11 years ago pre children. Our children ages 4 and 7 years of age love the place too! The hotel seems to improve every Summer we come back. They have a new playground and the kids love the outside pool that provides another option for swimming besides the lake!

Yes, it is not a fancy place like the Sagamore to say the least! We always go to five star hotels throughout the year, but we do not think it is necessary for a great location to spend so much money on a hotel room. Do not expect anything fancy!!!! We get connecting rooms by the beach front so our children have their own room and we can have privacy too.

There is a hairdryer and coffee maker in the room, flat screen tv and small refridge. Yes, air conditioning is always on to block outside noise. There are three levels of room and the further you go away to the top of the hotel the rooms are less expensive. There are picnic tables and little BBQ's for families who want to cook their own meals.

There is no snack bar or life guard at the heated pool! Bring your own towels from home, because the hotel towels are very rough. We learned from experience to then bring more than one bathing suit and several towels so then to let them hang on the railing on the second floor of our room.

Parking is a little tricky at night to find good parking, but there are always spots. Yes, WI FI is available but the hot spot is not the strongest!

Room Tip: Go to Lone Bull for a great breakfast! Mama Riso's Italian Restaurant and East Cove Restaurant i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    19
    18
    46
See reviews for
55
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

the service was the only highlight at this "resort". I use that term loosely. This place is in serious need of renovating. The rooms were run down and the dust hadn't been wiped in quite some time. The price was very high. There was a small pool full of many kids. The resort is on the lake with a small area for swimming. The location is quite good, walking distance to the centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I never wrote a review or paid much attention to other reviews. After this experience I feel the need to vent.
First off I was told checkin was 3pm. When I arrived the room was not ready at 3pm. The staff at the front desk should not be in customer service. They were extremely rude and said checkin was 3pm or sometime after. I was told a cleaning lady quit today and it was not their fault. They were not customer friendly. Anyway the room was ready by 3:30pm. I probably would have not complained if the staff was nice and said sorry for the inconvenience. Instead they chose to get defensive and said basically deal with it.
The room smelled moldy. I was told by a immanence worker that the lower rooms flooded years ago and they never properly cleaned them. This was evident by the rotten trim on the lower walls. My room and the room next to us lost power twice. One time at 10pm. I called the front desk and they would see if they could contact someone from maintenance. Twenty minutes later we had power. The maintenance worker said that the electrical in the hotel is old and cannot handle the load. Very unprofessional staff with the exception of the maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you are looking for lake view, this motel is for you! Yes, it's a motel and not a resort.
I give two star for customer service. Rooms were not ready by the time of check in. It seems there was no communication between the resort manager and cleaning crew since the rooms that were supposed to be ready were not cleaned which resulted in longer wait and different rooms. The entrance to the rooms was from the back which was very disgusting. We had senior citizens over 80yrs and the entrance was not suitable for them. The rooms overall were clean and had good interior decor, but the coffeemaker looked like it was not cleaned since we found dust and hair in it. So we had to get coffee from outside. Location is ideal for the lake and market. However, I will not stay here again since there are plenty other hotels/resorts nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A very nice place,The location was super, Fishing was super catching two large mouth bass.Ashley helped us a lot very home like feeling,We want book for next year.All around a great time

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

For the annual Hudson Valley Volunteer Firefighters Association convention, we rent the entire hotel for the weekend. The hotel sits on the lake with stunning views, especially in the morning. The hotel staff has welcomed us back for 5 years and accommodates us in every way possible. The hotel is turned into a all weekend BBQ, completed with food for 200+ people, Music and a Saturday night celebration. The staff goes above and beyond in helping us...

We will be booking our 6th year.

Now, Ashley, the cute blonde at the front desk will be the reason why I will go back out side of this week end. Thank you Ashley for coming to visit this crew, have a great summer!

Room Tip: Stay on the Lake...All the way at the bottom, the ducks will love you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobleskill, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We rented the room for four people, $5 per extra persons staying (2 was normal stay). The floors in the rooms were tile, which was a bit disconcerting if we fell. The pool was heated, which was awesome, but there were a lot of bugs in there by the end of the night. The staff was very friendly, however, which helped make the one-night-stay pleasant. Would definitely stay there again -- the rate was not bad at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Resort

Address: 2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tahoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach Club Hotel Lake George
Tahoe Beach Hotel
Tahoe Beach Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.