We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for the price paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Georgian Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good quality for the price paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Georgian is more a motel than a resort. The Georgian is well located, the rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is very correct. People at reception are nice. For $50 (courtyard room), it is a place I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Carobous,

It was very nice of you to leave us a good review. We do appreciate it and nice to know our staff is doing a great job. Hopefully you can take advantage of our resort again in the future.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    160
    99
    50
    53
See reviews for
194
142
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

An unplanned stay in Lake George, led us to The Georgian Lakeside Resort on the off season. Requested a king room and was pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade to the honeymoon suite! Very clean - saw some room remodeling going on, too!. Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response here on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are so happy that you were available to get a complimentary upgrade. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had a wodnerful weekend getaway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The blonde woman at the front desk (did not get name) in the evenings was so friendly and helpful. Gave lots of infornmation about what was open in the area (not much during the off season) and offered to make dinner reservations for us. Very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor so you don't hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Gwack,

Thank you so much for the great review and I am so happy that our front desk staff took such good care of you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank You
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I came with my boyfriend for the weekend and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and clean for the most part. We have absolutely no complaints. The remote wasn't working and they personally brought one to us. We had eaten out and needed to microwave our food and they brought us a microwave to our room! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Laquanya,

Thank you for the great review and letting us know what a great job our staff is doing in making sure we meet all our guest needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

this is my 3rd stay at the georgian. i've been twice last summer and this was a winter trip. as always, the staff is attentive and helpful. the views on the lake are pretty any time of year. the food at giovannis and at the outdoor patio restaurant is always good. i definitely plan on coming back.

Room Tip: i go w the courtyard rooms-they are the cheapest. i prefer to view the lake outdoors rather than pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Margie,

Thank you for the great review and for being such a loyal guest. It is great to know that you have been able to stay with us for 2 different seasons and can take advantage of the great views that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you this summer.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Loved the spacious and cleaned room. comfortable bed and beautiful Lake view. Lake was covered with snow and I see an SUV running on the Lake. Amazing.
Though it snowed just before my arrival, Its an interesting experience.Front desk staff was very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: shoreline or penthouse; recommend courtyard for budget conscious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Gurcharanjit,

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I am pleased that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I would highly recommend this resort. The room was clean spacious and updated. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is also in a great location for activities on or near Lake George. Look for great room rates mid-winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jacqueline P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response and for such a great response. We hope you will visit us this summer and you can take advantage to how close we are to the shops and attractions here in Lake George. We look forward to seeing again.

Best Regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Georgian Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Address: 384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Georgian Lakeside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Lakeside Resort is located within walking distance of Lake George Village. The Georgian has 158 rooms & suites, a private beach, outdoor heated pool, The Cabana Bar, and Giovanna's On The Lake Restaurant, Dinner Theater, in-room coffee, fitness center, game room, free WiFi. Contrary to the listing of amenities on TA - we do not offer free breakfast. Wedding, Conference & Meeting facilities, AAA 3-Diamond Rated. Near all local attractions including whitewater rafting, The Great Escape, Lake Cruises and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Georgian Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Georgian Lakeside Hotel Lake George
Georgian Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Georgian Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.