We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Lake George to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Amherst, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful--from the persons at the front desk to the woman attending to the breakfast room. The room was comfortable with more bathroom amenities than you usually now get in a hotel. Be aware if you are coming to Lake George from the East (especially at night), that you have to turn onto 9N from the main road to get to the hotel which is then right there. This is not a problem if you are coming from the 87 since it's right off the exit..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Marie T,
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor In regards to your comments ,“Great Staff”, we appreciate your kind words and helpful directions. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    51
    26
    26
See reviews for
111
65
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
staten island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

was a awesome experience chrissy in front desk was amazing and cant wait to go again the bed was clean the room was spacious great breakfast wake up call on time awesome experience close to shopping and great escape and great wolf lodge

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Cassandra G,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments ,“lake george hotel ”, we appreciate your kind words. We do have a convenient location. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff. Christy especially is a true ambassador for our Best Western.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom was recently remodeled. Hotel room had a slight old smell to it, but very clean. Breakfast was good. We were there for my daughters soccer tournament and had just returned from a vacation so we were on a budget. For just under $100/per night it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Melissa T,
Thank you for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor patrons.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear
their efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at for a decent price. We thought it was a bit expensive, but after our stay we realized it was worth every penny! AMAZING staff, really kind and courteous, and incredibly comfortable beds. Only complaint: Breakfast should end at 11AM instead of 9:30AM. But loved our overall stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Mohammad S,
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. Regarding your comments ,“GREAT Hotel ”, we appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our stay was satisfactory. Breakfast was minimal and high speed internet did not work in the room and was extremely slow in common areas. The staff was very friendly and made a good recommendation for dinner. However, nobody was able to help with the internet and did not seem to be interested either. The place needs a bit of upgrade but overall clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear demo51,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Good as stopover”, we appreciate your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. We apologize for the problem you experienced with our wifi service. I will discuss with the Front Office Manager. This should have been addressed immediately and professionally.
We hope to host you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here for a quick spring getaway and really had a nice time, helpful , friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast. Had a loft suite and liked it a lot, could probably use a few touch-ups but was spotless. Loved the fireplace. Would definitely go back. Thanks to Bud Halibej and the Lady helping in the breakfast room for their great service!

Room Tip: We had a loft suite with a separate bedroom upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear ChuckPCanada,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us.
In regards to your comments ,“Great weekend getaway”, we appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and Beth Welch.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We hope to host you again should you visit the Lake George.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Average hotel. You get what you pay for. Friendly staff, but nothing special about this place! We only stayed here one night, and didn’t spend too much time in the hotel so it wasn’t that big of a deal. Walls are definitely not sound proofed – spent the majority of the night listening to adults hanging around and a baby, though I know noise made by other guests isn’t the hotels fault.

Continental breakfast was good enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jenna M,
Thank you for advising other Tripadvisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Nothing Great, nothing terrible”.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations, we’re sorry we fell short of that goal.
We hope to be given the chance of hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.