We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Lake George to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Skiing trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with great staff, great breakfast and good rooms. Really enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Not the closest hotel to Gore Mountain which was where we were visiting but an easy drive to get to and from the mountain

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear 690kimu,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Skiing Trip”, we appreciate your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We hope to host you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    83
    56
    27
    26
See reviews for
126
75
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in January and we got a nice room upstairs only now, on President's day weekend we got a room downstairs with a tiny tiny bathroom, sink outside of the bathroom, basically the sink is in the bedroom, We were told that we got lucky last time and that we probably got an upgraded room if the hotel was not busy. We booked through Priceline both times, in fact both reservations were done at the same time, and priceline tells you that you book a double room, they do not say that there are two different double rooms. Even if you look on the Best Western website, there is no clear difference in between rooms, nobody spells is out or puts a picture of this room. All they say is a deluxe room in fine prints that are easy to miss. If we could found another room for tonight, we wouldn't have spent the night here but now we are stuck here for 3 nights as there are no hotels that have availability for this weekend in Lake George. The room has two heaters, one very old and extremely noisy and one somewhat newer but still noisy. The water in the toilet is constantly running and you have to flush several times till it stops running so more noise adding up. I will take pictures and post later. I did not pay for this kind of the room, I feel like I was cheated, you see one picture of the room online and you get this other one. Overall, not a good experience, we would not recommend this hotel and we will not return here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear ligia36,
Thank you for commenting on Tripadvisor.
In regards to your comments on “Tiny and outdated”. I do apologize for the in consistencies you found in our room types. It is difficult to post pictures of all the individual rooms. I will certainly talk to the staff regarding your maintenance issues.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. We’re sorry you will not be visiting us again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Indoor pool is not heated but jacuzzi was lovely. Great staff and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. It snowed all day and the parking lot was kept clear. The staff was very helpful and gave us advice on restaurants that delivered on a really cruddy night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Heide T,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Decent Stay”, I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed in this Best Western on numerous occasions and I have to say, they have a great staff with excellent customer service. All of the front desk people were friendly and accommodating (e.g., Christy, Butch, Bud, Sue, Debbie). Rooms are quite nice for the most part. I always prefer to stay on the "standard" side (the second floor rooms have vaulted ceilings, second floor 'premium rooms' do not). Indoor pool was rather small, but it still served the purpose. Would have liked a somewhat larger breakfast selection (e.g., yogurt, muffins, or donuts perhaps), but it is nice that coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and fruits are served all day long. Outdoor pool is nice. Too bad it is out of my price range in the summer months!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in the standard building are the prettiest. They are a tad smaller than the prem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear jibjub80,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Pretty Nice Place”, we appreciate your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated. As per summer prices, are you a Best Rewards Member or have you asked about other discounted rates. There are numerous possibilities, especially if you are interested in the standard rooms.
We hope to host you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

They people here are great. I will say that Christy was the best in making me feel like it was as close as possible to being home. The only ting could have been better was the hot tub could have been a bit warmer

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Steven B,
Thank you for advising other Tripadvisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Great Place”, I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated. I will pass your comments along to Christy and the staff. I will also have our maintenance department check the hot tub.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We recently planned a spontaneous Girls Only night away in Lake George NY. The Best Western was recommened to us. When i called to book the stay,I spoke to a man named Bud, He was VERY kind and helpful. He made me feel very excited about the upcoming stay. When we arrived we were greeted by another kind and helpful person. Her name was Christy. Once again she was very informative and helpful. We stayed in the ultra suite with the fireplace and whirpool. The room was VERY large with many amenities, it was clean and everything we needed was at our fingertips. Thank you to Bud and Christy and the staff at Best Western Lake George, we are already planning another get away to come stay with you. Davina Albany, NY

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Davina R,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your compliments in regards to “Quality Customer Service”, we appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej, Christy and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rockaway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Checked at 2AM and had no problems. Staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable. They had very good knowledge of the area. The manager was very cordial and all of the staff were outstanding. Breakfast was a bit subpar but acceptable. At $92 a night it was an exceptional value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Paul E,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments ,“Excellent ”, we appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.