We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ended up in a very nice suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Lake George to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Kingston, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ended up in a very nice suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived to stay in our 2 bedroom poolside suite. Found it to be a 1 bedroom suite, where the living room also had a bed in it. Think of a 2 bedroom apartment, it's not the same as a studio. Pictures on the site weren't easy to figure out. The main reason we chose this spot was to have time to watch TV after the kids go to bed, instead of laying awake in the dark at 8pm. I spoke to Sam the manager, who did a great job for me, and for only another $20. a night, put us in another type of suite, that had a loft. Really nice room. The breakfast was PACKED, hard to get a seat, plus no bacon and they ran out of sausage. But on vacation we like to eat out anyway, so that was no big deal. We had a great stay!! If not for the confusion on their website, it would be a four star rating!

Room Tip: The suites with a loft are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    51
    26
    26
See reviews for
111
65
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We just can back form a trip in New York City, we stopped à Lake George on the way back. Our room was really really outdated. So small and really average…. The swimming pool was great. For the price we were really disappointed. It was really noisy to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is an old motel (I stayed there in 1971, before it was a Best Western). The rooms are small, but we were impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of the motel. It is readily accessible to all Lake George attractions. The outdoor pool is great. The best compliment I can give this motel, however, it for its outstanding service. The staff was exceedingly welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had to cut our stay by one night, and the desk clerk could not have been more accommodating. She even booked us a room at another Best Western closer to our next destination. Breakfast was average -- what we expected for this type of motel. But even the hostess in the breakfast room was helpful and friendly. We would stay at this BW again and recommend it to visitors to the Lake George area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield,NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

great location, friendly staff, super clean and great bargain

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

From the outside, this place is not impressive. But the room was very nice, large (sofa, chair and coffee table in addition to desk) and clean. Nice bathroom, including a sink with a large counter and a tall shower (important to those of us that are tall). Lots of towels. Free breakfast included eggs, waffles, an assortment of muffins, breads and cereals. The only down side? An A/C unit that sounded like a train was in the room with us. It would roar on, last for a few minutes, then shut off, clanging as it wound down, only to start up again in another minute or two. It made for a sleepless night. The handyman did get it fixed after we spoke to the front desk.

Room Tip: We supposedly had a deluxe room, so can't say whether all of them have sofa and chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during a soccer tourn. We had to go through a travel agent because of the tourn. and were placed in this hotel. I feel it was overpriced but that was due to the soccer travel agent had to get thier cut. From the check in to check out the staff worked 110% to make sure all of our needs were taken care of. Thank you all for the hospitality!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

stayed 4 days this hotel is spotless clean breakfast was always good each day the staff is absolutely the best and if u wanna no wewre to eat or what kind of fun stuff to do ask for kristen she is part of the staff and the most helpfull kind hearted person u ever wanna meat very happy cheerfull and amazing girl u ever wanna meet we will for sure be back there to stay next year and every year after a great place to stay awsome

Room Tip: all rooms r awsome let the staff place u they r the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.