We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balloon Festival Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Lake George to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Glenwood, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Balloon Festival Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel itself was very nice and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning. The only downfall I had was the location. It was located right next to the Rt. 87 exit. I like to walk but there was really nothing around to see. Next time I would rather be closer to the lake. Normally we go to the central adirondacks and camp which is very peaceful and quite. Lake Goerge is a little more commercialized than we prefer. If you like to shop, the outled malls are great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    73
    51
    26
    26
See reviews for
112
66
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
foxboro
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Arrived on sunday,Barb checked us in.Our room had been upgraded to deluxe as member of Best Western,Except wanted top floor facing pool,mountain so got that change back no problem.Location fine,Breakfast fine,Clean,comfortable only one hang up in a standard room bathroom is like a closet with single (tiny) sink outside it.Not your standard bathroom for sure.Was gonna stay 4 nites but only to our surprise lake george closes down after sept 11,pools close,stores close ,restaurants closes.Alot of places closed.Wish we new about it before we booked.Beautiful place a must see.Cruise was worth it,Asked to leave day early and barb said there would be no problem.Thank you.Overall glad we went just wish it was another time.Will return next year.

Room Tip: Go with the deluxe always bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staff very professional,courteous and helpful.A special thank you to Christy,Debbie and Barb who went over and above to make our stay so wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fabulous people and are so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here during the Adirondack Nationals, they were one of the few who would let us book for just one night and the price was so much cheaper than where we had previously stayed the past years. Check in was smooth and our rooms were real nice. Definately staying there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Arrived Thursday afternoon for my first trip to the Lake George area to find smiling faces at the front desk. Both Barb and Debbie were most pleasant and accommodating with my needs and their knowledge of the area. The room (247) was clean and comfortable. I do recommend a carpet cleaning. Continental breakfast was set up on time and organized. I will be staying again with BW in the future. Keep up the good work, Thanks, Don Wood

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located near the lake george village and a 10 minute drive to malls and outlets.

The breakfast is good, but the room can get a little full depending on the time you go and of course the time of season (ie long weekends)

We stayed in a suite which is not connected to the hotel itself. Was nice, pretty clean and functional. I am happy we stayed in that section. when we would enter the hotel from the side entrance to get to the main lobby, I found that it had a musty smell (all carpet)... so i am happy about not staying there... I am not sure how the second floor was but the main wasnt very pleasant.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Nice hotel, the deluxe room was worth the upgrade vs the standard room. The breakfast was extended until 10:30, that was great. The food was okay. We brought our own sausages (kept them in the room's frig) to go with their waffles and eggs. Indoor pool is small but great for rainy days. Chrissy took good care of us and Kelly kept our room clean. Had a good time. Also enjoyed the Fort Henry Resort's pool,hammocks, and view of the FIREWORKS at no additional charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.