We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordick's Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nordick's Motel to your Saves list
Nordick's Motel
2895 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Highland Mills, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Views and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at Nordick's for the first time this past weekend. We reserved 5 rooms with view of Lake George and we were not disappointed. Motel is clean and staff very friendly. There is a restaurant on the property not affiliated with the hotel. I had dinner on Friday night. I found the food good but a bit pricey. I did receive a 10% discount, though as I was a guest of the motel. Breakfast prices were more reasonable.

Definitely would stay here again and recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean, great Location. The other local motels have the pool literally in the street. Nordick's was private. The noise level was much better than the other hotels. The price is reasonable and the cleaning is great.the only thing is if you have a bad back, the beds are too soft, the pillows are high. Everything else is great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpt317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights...and would definitely go back. It was only a ten minute walk to the village so you didn't have to deal with finding a place to park the car, The rooms were clean and the place was very pretty. Loved the coffee ready for you at 7 every morning.. The pool was very nice, although I thought it was supposed to be heated but it was very cold. Good vallue compared to the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Choose this place based on reviews. Our room wasn't spacious as others seem to be but it was super clean and that's all I care about. Also we were able to walk into the villiage from here. And if I don't have to drive then I get to drink which always makes for an enjoyable time. Overall I would stay here again. Prices are better then some of the other places as well and it has everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Quebec City just as summer season was begining. Good rate for off season but our room was very small and barely room to turn around in the bathroom. Pool looked very clean but too cold for us to enjoy. Convenient location less than .5 mile to center of town. No breakfast with room, no coffee in room, tiny tv, very small refrigerator. Not somewhere i'd stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikingfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

take one of the large 2nd story rooms just to the right of the office for one of the best views of the river (without having to pay a fortune for it). Our rooms was extremely clean and almost looked brand new. Fixtures, carpet, bedding , and the room itself looked almost new. The cleaning staff did a great job each morning making the room look just like we just moved in. It rained all the two days that we were there so we spent lots of time on the balcony overlooking the Lake. Wonderful - relaxing -- quiet. We will be back next year (right AFTER the Americade bike tour).

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaorVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Passing thru Lake George again in mid May - I love this place in Adirondacks.
First time I spent a night at Nordicks Motel, probably not my last either.
Good price, great location and the most important CLEAN...!

I didn't get a chance to try the Pool since it was the second day after mud-season and it was still closed (the only downside I came upon).

Room Tip: Get a room at the first floor it has a great view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#16 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Lake George
0.2 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#35 of 89 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#8 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#18 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#9 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordick's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordick's Motel

Address: 2895 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nordick's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordicks Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing