We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulders Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Boulders Resort to your Saves list
Boulders Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   3036 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Montreal, Laval
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Boulder's resort. Although I would of wished it it was in the summer we were there in September. The weather was not favourable for us so we didn't get to enjoy the vast activities that the resort has to offer. Upon our arrival a very nice lady greated us and told us about the canoes, the BBQ's (they have lineups of them) and the Arcade room.
I was lucky as the city was not very busy that weekend I was able toget some much needed R and R.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    6
    7
    7
See reviews for
38
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centereach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Mike, Joann, and crew are the best. Our group consists of about 25+, and now with other families that go up same time every year. My group has been going there about 18-20yrs staight. My year was 13, and booked for next year. With other groups that joined us 35+. Every Sunday night, we all do our family dinner, the staff goes out of there way to make it great, each year.Boulders is a great destination for groups, and if your solo. Theres no other resort up there that will do what Boulders does to make your stay enjoyable, and worry free. I wouldn't spend each year the money to go there if it wasn't! From one hard working family to others; GO TO BOULDERS!!!! Tell Mike and JoAnn, the McNeill group sent you!!!!!

Room Tip: Cottages 4, 5, 6; are great, main house, good, all others are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We've been coming here for almost 20 years and have been very happy with the resort. Mike the owner and Joanne the manager have been very accomidating to our groups needs. We come up every year with a group of 35 people ranging in ages from 9 to 60. Plenty of activities and water sports for the whole family, including a Thursday BBQ.

Room Tip: Cabins 1, 6, 7, 8, 12 are the ones we use and they fit our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

went with my 2 boys- 6 & 4 and had a blast! the place is clean, spacious, comfi, build with a children in mind. we didnt see the kids. they have 3 swings that you dont need to be on top of your kids - they can get up and down by themselves. in the pool they have diffrent kind of floats, grass well maintain, their "service car" is always around- so if you need something there is always someone to talk to. they provide wood for the fire. pool is heated (september) so we will defenitly will go back. but this is all true for the off season. never been there in the summer time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just returned from our Family Vacation. We rented a 3 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath townhouse(#13) at The Boulders Resort on Lake George. We were 6 adluts and 5 children. Our unit had 1 full bath on the second floor. (ok but could us some up dating) wtih 1 bedroom with 2 double beds. On the 3rd floor there was two more bedrooms. One had two double beds, and one with two double and one single beds. 1/2 bath on this floor. (needs window shade) Kitchen was nice with a table for 6. Fully stocked. Very clean (oven should be checked for temputure) Nice living room. Looking over the lake was a back porch with table for 6. Just below the porch was a picnic table and both charcoal and gas grill. There is a very nice pool with hot tub. The lake front has a sand beach with beach chairs. Roped off area for swimming. There is also a boat dock with row boats, kayaks and paddle boats.(no extra charge) The office have life jackets (also no extra charge) All in all this was a perfect place for familes or friends who all want to stay together. There are also other types of units but we did not tour any of these. The grounds are kept clean and neat. Staff was very helpful. If there was one thing that would have made our stay any better, it would have been Laundry facilities. The town of Lake George is the normal touris town. Nice, but they sould tell the tourist that they need not feed that parking meters after Labor Day!

Room Tip: units 13 or 12 face the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed during labor day 2012. This is a great, old fashion, resort with a perfect location on the lake and very close to town. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are tons of activities for children. Its is an older, camping style resort; but the cottages were very clean, as well as the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Boulders Resort is located 1mile from Lake George downtown and it's right on the lake with own private beach. Own private dock. And complimentary canoes, kayaks and pedal boats. The pool is heated and the position is so great you can seat by the pool enjoy and have a view of the lake it's a such a moment to catch and to remember. The stuff is very friendly and very helpful trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
I was there with my friends for Labor-day at the big party. We had a blast so amazing time. Big Lincoln limo took us from home and drove us trough Lake George downtown to Boulders Resort. We already start the party inside the limo. Everyone welcome us with big smiles and greetings and give us short guide about the resort. We use the free pedal boats, canoes and kayaks. We swim in the lake then the grill and barbique was ready so much different food including sea food as well. We swam in the pool and sit at talk at the jacuzzi. Played volleyball and have lots of fun. We were honored to do free tubing all friends together by the owner who took us out with the boat. And much more good time... can't wait to go back there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulders Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulders Resort

Address: 3036 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulders Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boulders Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulders Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulders Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.